Cut-Out Cookies in a Flower Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
These are to die for. I also did not use all the flour. Otherwise this recipe is just awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Perfect for cut-out shapes AND tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Perfect for kids to decorate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Great Recipe Laura! Also, is it possible to use margarine instead of butter?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Delicious and easy. I modified the recipe for 36 cookies. I did not use the butter flavour, but did up the vanilla a bit. I tried some dough before refrigerating, and it was fine! Cookies took ten minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
to be honest, these sugar cookies are the best on this website. they're soft and sweet just like a sugar cookie should be. I got so many good comments on these when I made them for a get together. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I used this recipe to make Lemon Cut Out Cookies for my niece. I used 1/2 white sugar, 1/2 brown. I reduced the vanilla to 1 tsp. I used lemon extract instead of butter flavor extract. We'll decorate with simple frosting using 1 lb. powdered sugar, 1/2 cup butter, and fresh lemon juice. I love that girl! -Katherine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Without any icing, these turned out more like a tea biscuit than a cookie. In fact, if I were reviewing a tea biscuit recipe, I'd give it 5 stars. As a cookie, however, this is a 3-star recipe at best. I halved the recipe and kept out some of the flour, as an earlier reviewer had suggested. That way, when I dusted with flour before rolling, I wouldn't be adding extra flour. The cookies turned out 'just o.k.' and nothing special. We'll eat these and continue looking for a really good sugar cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiluted_one

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ELVISCOSTELLOFAN
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This is a great recipe for cut-outs. I followed the recipe exactly, and the cookies were really easy to roll and cut out, with little need for me to add flour upon re-rolling the dough. (Adding flour on re-rolling can cause the cookies to come out hard.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELVISCOSTELLOFAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Fantastic! Perfect cookie dough. Wonderful for cookie bouquets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States