Curried Coconut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
My husband and I both LOVE this recipe. It has wonderful flavor and goes great over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JRogers05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Yummy, very good recipe. I did exactly what directions said and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Roberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Oswego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I thought this was a very solid dish. I did my best to follow the recipe exactly, but I had some canned whole tomatoes that I substituted for the tomato sauce. I think that went a long way toward making the flavor amazing (they were tomatoes from my garden), though also made the curry a bit soupy because of water content. This was really yummy! My husband loved it too. We had it over regular rice one night, then sushi rice another night (real curry connouisseurs would shudder I'm sure), and leftover mashed potatoes another time. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Shambach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Simple and very tasty. The only changes I made was I added fire roasted diced tomatoes instead of stewed tomatoes (all I had) and at the end I added some shredded coconut because I love coconut. The sauce thickened up for me and the tomatoes disappeared. I did not find it tasting like canned soup at all, perhaps this comes to the quality of the ingredients and not the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Leave out some of the diced tomato and tomato sauce... it over powers it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
New comfort food staple. Even my 2 yo devours it. For a no fuss veggie, I mixed in hot prepared chopped spinach. Very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Wow, DE-LI-CIOUS!! My husband and older son loved it and both had seconds. It made a large amount. The broth was fabulous and not what I was expecting. Everything worked together for a subtle, delicious flavor. I think you could use other meats/proteins (pork, beef, lentils). You could add some diced potatoes. I think all would be good with this sauce. I will definitely make again. Thank you for this recipe. Update: I have made this recipe 3 times now. The last 2 times I used ground chicken (buy it on sale). It is still delicious and makes it so quick to make. Picky younger son told me "you can make this for me if you want". Definitely a great compliment to the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This was spectacular! Aside from inhaling some curry powder while cooking, the dish was a delicious success. It's surprising, because I typically hate spicy things, but this was so flavorful that the hint of heat wasn't a problem at all! My fiance will be coming home soon, and he loves curry, so I hope he'll love this curry chicken. If he does, then I have a feeling that this will be a go-to dinner for us, as well as for our friends when they come over. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Weller

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Easy to make and very delicious. I did find 2tablespoon of curry powder to be a bit overpowering so I will just reduce the curry powder next time around. Safe to say, my first attempt at making coconut curry was a SUCCESS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,919) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States