Curried Coconut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
My husband loves this recipe.. I simmer uncovered, but follow the directions as is.. Amazing over seasoned rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
My husband and I both LOVE this recipe. It has wonderful flavor and goes great over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JRogers05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Yummy, very good recipe. I did exactly what directions said and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Roberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Oswego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I thought this was a very solid dish. I did my best to follow the recipe exactly, but I had some canned whole tomatoes that I substituted for the tomato sauce. I think that went a long way toward making the flavor amazing (they were tomatoes from my garden), though also made the curry a bit soupy because of water content. This was really yummy! My husband loved it too. We had it over regular rice one night, then sushi rice another night (real curry connouisseurs would shudder I'm sure), and leftover mashed potatoes another time. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Shambach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Simple and very tasty. The only changes I made was I added fire roasted diced tomatoes instead of stewed tomatoes (all I had) and at the end I added some shredded coconut because I love coconut. The sauce thickened up for me and the tomatoes disappeared. I did not find it tasting like canned soup at all, perhaps this comes to the quality of the ingredients and not the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Leave out some of the diced tomato and tomato sauce... it over powers it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
New comfort food staple. Even my 2 yo devours it. For a no fuss veggie, I mixed in hot prepared chopped spinach. Very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Wow, DE-LI-CIOUS!! My husband and son loved it and both had seconds. It made a large amount. The broth was fabulous and not what I was expecting. Everything worked together for a subtle, delicious flavor. I think you could use other meats/proteins (pork, beef, lentils). You could add some diced potatoes. I think all would be good with this sauce. I will definitely make again. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This was spectacular! Aside from inhaling some curry powder while cooking, the dish was a delicious success. It's surprising, because I typically hate spicy things, but this was so flavorful that the hint of heat wasn't a problem at all! My fiance will be coming home soon, and he loves curry, so I hope he'll love this curry chicken. If he does, then I have a feeling that this will be a go-to dinner for us, as well as for our friends when they come over. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Weller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,842) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States