Curried Coconut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Sierra
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Great recipe! Big hit with my family and friends. I have tweaked it a bit and added some things. I add peas, carrots, red peppers and carrots. I also add a dash of cinnimon and a a large pinch of red pepper flakes for some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I didn't like it, it was just curry in tomato sauce for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Tasty. I'll add some cauliflower and peas next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
OMG thanks so much for this recipe. So good!!! The only two things I changed was instead of regular sugar I used brown sugar and I didn't have chicken breast but had turkey tenderloins and it is just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I made this a week ago and have been drooling and dreaming about making it again. I did the 10 minutes oil curry aromatic cook time, exact sugar (maybe less next time), a little more sauce and heat (dried red chilis), fresh tomatoes instead of canned, tomato paste instead of sauce, chicken thigh instead of chicken boob (fresh I cut off bone). With the fresh tomatoes I used roma and sauteed them after the onion was about translucent. I quartered my tomato and kinda squeezed out some of the acidic gel/seed stuff before dicing. I used the Polar brand UNSWEETENED canned coconut milk. It was full fat and I have no regrets. I used my japanese rice cooker and added 2 cardamon pods and a cinnamon stick for seasoned rice and of course naan bread (Costco cheat) reheated over open flame. It took me about an hour start to in ma belly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I thought this was delicious, my husband not so much. To each his own. This was wonderful served over brown rice. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Really enjoyed this and it was so easy. Cooked onion longer to get it soft then added garlic so the garlic wouldn't burn. I used coconut oil instead of veg oil. Very tasty. Last time I made it I made it a little spicier by adding a Fresno chili pepper. Mild heat but not over powering. And I used an extra garlic clove. Definately an exciting and flavorful thing to do with boneless,skinless chicken breasts. Thanks Roma, this was right up my alley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I love this recipe. Its great as it is written or now that I've made it 1/2 a dozen times, I've improvised with adding shrimp, or red and yellow peppers or no stewed tomatoes and leave it creamy coconut. All that said...I should probably make it 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Loved this easy recipe. Sauce was sooo good I used the next night on my fish tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,897) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States