Curried Coconut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Absolutely delicious! I deboned 4 thighs and cooked the meat chunks a bit longer Resized the recipe to 4 servings but used entire can of diced tomatoes, can of coconut minus 1/3 c. that was used in another recipe and a similar reduction in tomato sauce (also used in another recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This turned out pretty good. I was surprised by how nice the flavor was. I only had 1 pound of chicken, but I added chickpeas and some other veggies. It turned out great. Everyone at work wanted to know what smelled so good at lunch the next day :) I used the lite coconut milk. I cut the sugar in half, but I still felt that it was too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I made this with my best friend and we flipping loved it. It is one of the staples in my house I make it a few times a week now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Bland, sweet and soupy. It was stew-like, not a curry. Could have benefited from seasonings besides just curry powder, salt and pepper on the chicken. Paprika and cayenne pepper might help along with some salt in the dish. Really sureprised by all the 5 star reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by advancedcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This recipe was delicious! It really is so far the best curry I've made myself. The only thing was that it tasted quite a bit like tomatoes. But at the same time the tomatoes added something awesome to the end result. I definitely will make this again but maybe next time I will put less tomato and make sure to drain them really well before adding it. Thx for this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica McLachlan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Wow was this a DELICIOUS curry! I followed Cook Stephanie's advice in cooking the curry in oil first, which creates a sort of thin curry paste, then sautéing the onions in that paste until translucent. I added four minced cloves of garlic and sautéed for another minute before adding the chicken. I wanted to incorporate veggies so at the end, I added half a head of cauliflower florets and 4 carrots chopped into rounds, cooked for ten minutes until veggies were al dente, then added a chopped zucchini and a sliced up red bell pepper. I In an effort to reduce carbs, I served mine on a handful of baby spinach leaves (excellent!) and some yummy garlic Naan bread (Trader Joes). I used veggies I had on hand, but I could see the addition of garbanzo beans, green beans, eggplant, golden raisins, or whatever else you have on hand working very well. EXCELLENT! Thank you so much for posting Roma, my new go to curry recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Deserves it high rating. I found other reviewers tips very helpful. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
My boyfriend and I had been craving curry for a while now and wanted to start off with something easy to make as an introduction to cooking curries. I found this recipe and I'm so glad I did! It is amazing. I followed the recipe very closely. The only changes made were allowing the curry powder/oil mixture to cook for a bit longer and cooking the onions until they were translucent. Initially, cooking the powder for a bit made it look burnt, so I added a bit more oil. Just be sure to not add too much oil. I also added some cayenne pepper while it was simmering for a little more spice since my boyfriend loves spicy foods and it came out perfect. Definitely give this a shot if you're looking for a quick, easy, curry recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roseplong
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Teresa Scott
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Made for the first time tonight. Very flavourful. Love curry. Will make again. I made candy coriander carrots with mushroom and brown sugar on the side with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I've made this several times and they always lick the plate clean! One of my kids has autism and serious sensory issues: SHE LOVES IT! I followed the "most critical" review and did not add the tomato sauce. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UMKATIBA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Al-Iskandariyah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,948) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States