Curried Coconut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Heavenly. Skipped the tomoato sauce...it was liquidy enough. Can't wait to make this again. Hubby and I both LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexaann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Excellent! Easy and tastes authentic! We'll be making this quite a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This curry recipe is awesome!! My whole family love it! I added two large tablespoons of plain greek yogurt just before I serve it and it gives it a 'creamier' taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weelizzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockwood, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This was an amazing, flavorful, and simple recipe only using a few ingredients. These are similar flavors to chicken tikka masala except that instead of cream, the sauce uses a coconut milk. I doubled up on the garlic and seasoned the sauce with salt and pepper to taste. Serve on a bed of white rice and top of with cilantro. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I originally found this recipe because I was looking for something to use a can of coconut milk with, that wasn't sweet. I have only made this once, so far. I did not have enough curry powder, maybe 1 1/4 Tbsp, but otherwise I followed the recipe with the suggestion of another review, to cook a little longer. It was very good, and will be even better with the full amount of curry powder. I served it with rice and a mix of zucchini, squash, carrots, and onions. We all liked it, and I am looking forward to making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Awesome recipe! Made a few changes: I used 2.5 tbsp of curry powder, an entire onion, 18oz of diced tomato drained, 2 tbsp of tomato sauce and 14 oz of chicken stock. I also added diced sweet potato and frozen peas! Delicious recipe, will definitely be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
The recipe came out good. I substituted the ginger and curry powder into a curry paste because I hate doing the ginger. I just thought the sauce was runny, not sure if that's how it should be or if it should be thicker. I like it though and I might cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
a bit sweet for my taste. tried to season the chicken with cumin ,cayenne , and chili powder, and still on the sweet side. i did not put the tomato sauce. i did put seasoning in the stew and potatoes .still sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Rodriguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Make sure you air out the house. Lol! Totally worth it. This dish is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I would say 3.8 stars it was surprisingly good, especially considering that we are not huge curry fans. My yougest liked it too, so even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,816) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States