Curried Coconut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Great recipe easy to make. I didn't have cloves so I used 1/4 tsp of ground garlic. I also added 2 diced potatoes, it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This was a good blend of flavors but did not have the heat I expected in a curry -- there was really no heat at all in the finished product even though the oil, curry, onion, and garlic mixture smelled wonderful while it was cooking. I am going to reduce the sugar in future, and also leave out the tomato sauce as others suggested to make it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Dunsworth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This immediately went into our rotation. We all love Indian food and this is one that I can make that tastes nearly as good as what we get at a restaurant! Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Just made it exactly as recipe suggests - perfect and mild enough for kids as well. Saves to favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
As is, this has WAY too much tomato. I will try it again with NO tomato sauce, more onion, more spices, include turmeric and ginger, and (again) follow Cook Stephanie's method for making a "broth" first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Great recipe! It's a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This needed a little bit of spice adjustment for us. We added garam masala, ground coriander, ground cumin, and a sprinkle of chili pepper flakes. We also cut back on the tomato sauce, just adding a little at a time until we got the taste and consistency we wanted. This is a good base recipe that takes well to your additions of spice and vegetables. We'll use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by bstracka
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Very good - the coconut milk made this a very good dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bstracka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Wow, of course I had to tweak it, my own way, but YUM YUM. I added NO sugar or any other sweetener, other than dicing up a sweet Potato and cooking it mixed up in the main dish for the last 30/40 minutes. I also cooked jasmine rice with chicken broth, a Tbsp of turmeric powder and a Tbsp of Kelp powder. I added NO salt, no sugar. I did add more curry PASTE, I used a full heaping Tbsp... and then added a teaspoon of Cayenne pepper..................
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silvertogn
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I usually read a few reviews and then make changes, but this time I decided to stay true to the Posters Recipe, well except I boiled my chicken and then shredded it. But everything else was exact. And I have to say what wonderful flavor, I was thinking it would be really spicey and i'm not big on spice, and I was a little worried about the tomatoes, but wow does it bring out the flavor . Thank you for a great Recipe it's a Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,929) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States