Curried Coconut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I made this a week ago and have been drooling and dreaming about making it again. I did the 10 minutes oil curry aromatic cook time, exact sugar (maybe less next time), a little more sauce and heat (dried red chilis), fresh tomatoes instead of canned, tomato paste instead of sauce, chicken thigh instead of chicken boob (fresh I cut off bone). With the fresh tomatoes I used roma and sauteed them after the onion was about translucent. I quartered my tomato and kinda squeezed out some of the acidic gel/seed stuff before dicing. I used the Polar brand UNSWEETENED canned coconut milk. It was full fat and I have no regrets. I used my japanese rice cooker and added 2 cardamon pods and a cinnamon stick for seasoned rice and of course naan bread (Costco cheat) reheated over open flame. It took me about an hour start to in ma belly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I thought this was delicious, my husband not so much. To each his own. This was wonderful served over brown rice. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Really enjoyed this and it was so easy. Cooked onion longer to get it soft then added garlic so the garlic wouldn't burn. I used coconut oil instead of veg oil. Very tasty. Last time I made it I made it a little spicier by adding a Fresno chili pepper. Mild heat but not over powering. And I used an extra garlic clove. Definately an exciting and flavorful thing to do with boneless,skinless chicken breasts. Thanks Roma, this was right up my alley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I love this recipe. Its great as it is written or now that I've made it 1/2 a dozen times, I've improvised with adding shrimp, or red and yellow peppers or no stewed tomatoes and leave it creamy coconut. All that said...I should probably make it 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Loved this easy recipe. Sauce was sooo good I used the next night on my fish tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This is amazing! Made it just like it says. Make rice on the side, pour it over and oh my. Tastes just like the restaurant. You may want to add some hot peppers because this is not very hot. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
If you have a taste for curry, this is quick and easy. The coconut milk gives it a mild creamy flavor, not strong curry. The family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
haven't tried, im sure its good as is but maybe some peanuts or cashews for what ever reason
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Loved it! I added a bunch of frozen veggies to it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,816) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States