Crispy Gingersnaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This recipe is fantastic. I made the mistake of making it with margarine the first time and it didn't turn out so well. It is a quick and easy cookie to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Awesome! Followed recipe exactly. Best gingersnap I've ever eaten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melanieau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
My Gosh, is this recipe great! I never commented on a recipe on this site before, but I just had to add my praise for this recipe. I found this one last Christmas, and my family LOVE these cookies. I just made some for a Christmas party at work, and 2 people have asked me for "my" recipe. You will want to double the recipe after you taste these. If you compare the other gingersnap recipes, you will see that there is more ginger in this one. The cookies are both chewy and crispy but not brittle. They are easy to make, and my results have been perfect every time. Just follow the recipe and you can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
great easy recipe, however i would use a little less ginger the next time i make. defintely on the Holiday cookie list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Very good cookie, keeps well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I have 2 young children and they loved these cookies. They were easy enough to make that the children were able to help me. They each grabbed one right out of the oven and I had to tell them no more after they each grabbed a second one. We will definately make this recipe many more times as a fun edible craft. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking to take care of a snack and craft in one fun sweep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
The cookies themselves were very yummy, but try as I might I could not get them crispy, which was a problem, since I wanted to grind them and use as a pie crust. I have no idea how anyone could have burned these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
The yummiest, crispiest gingersnaps! I did manage to burn the first batch but for the second, I made larger balls and kept a close eye on them. Turned out perfectly, just like the pictures! I did add extra cinnamon and a 1/4 tspn of allspice. Added great bite! Will be making these again...especially for my mom as she loves crispy cookies. Thanks Larry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
These burnt too easily and were really bad - I think I'll just stick with the box I buy at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Safford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
This is amazing! I used to think gingersnaps as crunchy-only cookies with a bite to it and nothing else. But these changed my mind. I'd baked them when I was down with a cold and after eating a few, my stomach literally started warming up; I could feel the heat curl in my belly and that was wonderful considering how miserable I was. I made two half-batched, one rolled in sugar, one without, and to be honest, I prefer the one rolled without sugar. You can really taste the bittersweet and spicy taste to them without the outside coating. I later made a match with just a touch of cinnamon on the outside and that was probably the best since I adore, adore cinnamon. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States