Crispy Gingersnaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Thank you so much for this recipe! I tried another Ginger Biscuit/Cookie recipe for my partner and well...it was rather horrid. So after careful perusing of the many recipes, I settled on trying this one. Let me tell you...he has raved about them and said they were better than store bought ones! My adjustments were heaps more of the ginger/spice (B/c he loves that!) and I did not have molasses, so instead I used Golden Syrup. I'm not fond of ginger cookies myself, but these....these were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tony & rileys mom
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I changed this recipe just a tad. I added 1.5 tbs of ginger and also added .5 tbs of ginger to the sugar which u dip the rolled dough in. I also flatend the cookies to my liking and then coated on sugar. baked for 6 minutes and then lightly flatend with the back of a spatula and baked for 2 more minutes. just the way i like alot of snap and thin and crispy! A+ loved by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tony & rileys mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Middleburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
yummers! These were great. Nice and crisp with plenty of ginger flavor. My only complaint is that they only made 3 dozen. I'll be doubling this next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLETURTLE30

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Coburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
These are sensational. I followed the recipe exactly and they came out thin and crispy. Just the right amount of ginger for our liking, this one is a definite keeper, I wouldnt buy store brought ones again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This recipe is fantastic. I made the mistake of making it with margarine the first time and it didn't turn out so well. It is a quick and easy cookie to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Awesome! Followed recipe exactly. Best gingersnap I've ever eaten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melanieau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
My Gosh, is this recipe great! I never commented on a recipe on this site before, but I just had to add my praise for this recipe. I found this one last Christmas, and my family LOVE these cookies. I just made some for a Christmas party at work, and 2 people have asked me for "my" recipe. You will want to double the recipe after you taste these. If you compare the other gingersnap recipes, you will see that there is more ginger in this one. The cookies are both chewy and crispy but not brittle. They are easy to make, and my results have been perfect every time. Just follow the recipe and you can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
great easy recipe, however i would use a little less ginger the next time i make. defintely on the Holiday cookie list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Very good cookie, keeps well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I have 2 young children and they loved these cookies. They were easy enough to make that the children were able to help me. They each grabbed one right out of the oven and I had to tell them no more after they each grabbed a second one. We will definately make this recipe many more times as a fun edible craft. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking to take care of a snack and craft in one fun sweep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States