Crispy Gingersnaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Delicious cookies! I thought the little ones wouldn't like them, but I was so wrong. They are enjoying them right this moment. Not only do they taste wonderful, my house smells amazing. Thank you for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
The cookies were really good. They were very easy to make, I handed out the ingredients to my daughter (6years old) and she mixed everything together and enjoyed it. To make it a bit spicier I added some ground black pepper. There's no need to flatten out the dough after dipping in sugar it spreads out just fine.To make it crispier mix the shortening sugar and egg for a slightly longer time and then leave the dough till it's slightly browning round the edges not as soon as it puffs up and starts to crack, otherwise it will be doughy and soft - unless that's how you'd prefer it. Great recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Mine turned out chewy every time. I followed recipe exactly. Excellent cookie, but did not have the "snap" that I desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Somehow I missed reviewing these up til now! I made them at Christmas time and they turned out great! I was in search of a CRISPY gingersnap with a lot of ginger flavor...not just another soft spice cookie. These were the ticket. I did bake for very slightly longer then recommended...and left them on the cookie sheets for a bit after taking out of the oven. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyBrook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Thank you so much for this recipe! I tried another Ginger Biscuit/Cookie recipe for my partner and well...it was rather horrid. So after careful perusing of the many recipes, I settled on trying this one. Let me tell you...he has raved about them and said they were better than store bought ones! My adjustments were heaps more of the ginger/spice (B/c he loves that!) and I did not have molasses, so instead I used Golden Syrup. I'm not fond of ginger cookies myself, but these....these were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tony & rileys mom
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I changed this recipe just a tad. I added 1.5 tbs of ginger and also added .5 tbs of ginger to the sugar which u dip the rolled dough in. I also flatend the cookies to my liking and then coated on sugar. baked for 6 minutes and then lightly flatend with the back of a spatula and baked for 2 more minutes. just the way i like alot of snap and thin and crispy! A+ loved by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tony & rileys mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Middleburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
yummers! These were great. Nice and crisp with plenty of ginger flavor. My only complaint is that they only made 3 dozen. I'll be doubling this next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLETURTLE30

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Coburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
These are sensational. I followed the recipe exactly and they came out thin and crispy. Just the right amount of ginger for our liking, this one is a definite keeper, I wouldnt buy store brought ones again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This recipe is fantastic. I made the mistake of making it with margarine the first time and it didn't turn out so well. It is a quick and easy cookie to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Awesome! Followed recipe exactly. Best gingersnap I've ever eaten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melanieau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States