Crispy Gingersnaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
These are excellent! Nice and crisp, and very easy. I think next time I will try adding a little white pepper and nutmeg to take them to the next level: perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RRSPANGLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
DELICIOUS! If you love almond as much as I do, try adding 1 tsp almond extract and 1 cup sliced almonds. The ginger and almond flavors compliment each other in a delectable way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkoeppen315

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
These came out very nice...exactly like the posted pic:) but i used butter instead of shortning, chilled for 15 mins, made it easier to handle and shape...baked for exactly 10 min..yummmmm.thank u for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malouka
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Very good and very easy! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Phenomenal recipe! Made just as recipe indicates and they are perfect. I'll be sure to make these many more times this fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
The absolute best gingersnap recipe I have ever used! :) The cookies were flat and chewy and moist and perfect for a dunk in either milk or hot tea. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grover Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I've been looking for a gingersnap recipe that makes a crispy, crunchy cookie, and I'm happy to report that this is DEFINITELY it!! A few notes for those who are looking for that familiar degree of spiciness that leaves a bit of warmth in your mouth after the cookie is gone; add a couple of shakes of cayenne pepper to your dough and mix well. You can also use ground white pepper. Many folks think they need to use more ginger, but 1 Tb is plenty for the size of this recipe. More ginger won't give you that zing, but pepper will. The recipe made 40 perfect little disks. I rolled them in sugar laced with more ginger, and flattened the balls slightly. They baked up nice and flat, looking much like the commercial variety, with a far superior flavor. Thank you SOOOOoooo much for this wonderful recipe. The one I've been searching for for decades!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
The perfect gingersnap-- look no further! I added just a bit of nutmeg and followed the directions otherwise. Cookies came out crisp and perfectly done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This really is a great recipe. I'm not a fan of gingersnaps in general, but I couldn't stop eating these. I didn't sprinkle or dip in sugar, and I did add a little bit extra flour from reading other's reviews of how greasy they were. Overall, fantastic recipe that will be my go to recipe for gingersnap cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
These came out excellent !!!!!!!!! You do not have to change a thing. The recipe is dead on !!!!!!! A big hit....You must try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States