Crispy Gingersnaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 16, 2007
This was quick & easy and the family all enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Presque Isle, Maine, USA
Living In: New Vineyard, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
WOW! This is a terrific recipe - we love the way these gingersnaps turned out. Thin and crispy on the edges - maybe the entire cookie will turn crispy once they cool but we couldn't wait that long. I used unsalted butter for the shortening and also let the cookies set on the sheet for a few minutes after they came out of the oven. Don't be concerned when they look puffy as you take them out - once they start to cool they flatten right out. Absolutely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
These turned out great. Very good flavor, and nice and crisp too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BogiesGirl
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
This is an awesome recipe!! I made it 4 separate times during the holidays and they were devoured each time! They are perfectly crisp, perfectly spiced...... all fingers and toes UP! 5 stars!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BogiesGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Really great cookies... thin and crunchy, just as they should be. I used a good deal more spice than the recipe calls for (cloves, nutmeg, black pepper).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
Very good recipes! I made these today and my family is gobbling them down as I write this! I will be making more again today as I was making these for a pumpkin cheesecake recipe for the crust. I added the following, 1/8 tsp nutmeg, 1/8 tsp clove, & 1/8 tsp of all spice. My kitchen smells so YUMMY.. Thanks for the recipe~ Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
These cookies look beautiful but they aren't a flat crispy cookie. They are chewy and puffy. For a more traditional gingersnap I would add a little nutmeg and maybe cloves. I had to cook these significantly longer than 12 minutes but that might just have been because of my oven. Overall a good cookie and a nice change for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I liked this receipe very much. I added fresh ginger instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larran LeGassicke

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
could use 6 stars-- excellent cookie and the only thing I did change was I added about 1 1/2 Tbs of fresh grated ginger and mmmmm delicious thx my son thx you too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele F.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
These cookies are not too bad except I used butter instead and they weren't crispy rather chewy and tender. I was dissappointed. Otherwise they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARKRAZI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States