Crispy Gingersnaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Really great cookies... thin and crunchy, just as they should be. I used a good deal more spice than the recipe calls for (cloves, nutmeg, black pepper).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
Very good recipes! I made these today and my family is gobbling them down as I write this! I will be making more again today as I was making these for a pumpkin cheesecake recipe for the crust. I added the following, 1/8 tsp nutmeg, 1/8 tsp clove, & 1/8 tsp of all spice. My kitchen smells so YUMMY.. Thanks for the recipe~ Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
These cookies look beautiful but they aren't a flat crispy cookie. They are chewy and puffy. For a more traditional gingersnap I would add a little nutmeg and maybe cloves. I had to cook these significantly longer than 12 minutes but that might just have been because of my oven. Overall a good cookie and a nice change for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I liked this receipe very much. I added fresh ginger instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larran LeGassicke

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
could use 6 stars-- excellent cookie and the only thing I did change was I added about 1 1/2 Tbs of fresh grated ginger and mmmmm delicious thx my son thx you too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele F.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
These cookies are not too bad except I used butter instead and they weren't crispy rather chewy and tender. I was dissappointed. Otherwise they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARKRAZI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
Amazing! I have been looking for a thin crispy gingersnap recipe and this was perfect. I did substitute real butter for the shortening to eliminate any trans fats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
ok-these are awesome! made for catered event to serve w/raspberry carmel brie. I found putting sugar for the dough in a flat bowl. Roll cookies by the dozen setting in bowl with sugar. Press down gently into sugar and they come off on your fingers easily transfered to sheet. saved time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Outstanding is not a strong enough word! My son is a pumpkin pie fanatic but after these, he has a new favorite dessert. I followed some of the other suggestions listed. I baked it on parchment and added a touch of nutmeg and cloves. I also flattened them out a little before baking. I couldn't believe how easy they were to make. Best cookies I've had in ages!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I love these, even though the first time I made them, they burned on the bottom at 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States