Crispy Gingersnaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Just perfect! I wanted them to be flat so I flattened them out rather than rolling into balls. I cooked for 10 minutes and they came out slightly chewy which was wonderful. I added ground cardamom just a teaspoon and the flavors all blend very nicely. I think this will be my new annual Christmas cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salon1997

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
FABULOUS cookies - my favorite cookie are gingersnaps and I'm so thrilled to have a recipe that beats any I've tried anywhere, including a good bakery. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I loved these Gingersnaps as well as everyone I shared them with. Made them just like the recipe called.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Was pretty good... i think I'll add more ginger powder the next time.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I cut the sugar in half. Used 1/4 cup whole wheat flour instead of all purpose. Added about 1/4 cup chopped candied ginger - DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
These are baking right now and they smell HEAVENLY!! I substituted butter for the shortening 'cause I haven't any on hand. Other than that, followed the recipe and they are really, really good. And easy! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Most excellent Gingersnaps! I did not have shortening, so used butter. I followed everything else in the recipe. They turned out perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
So easy! I added a teensy shake of nutmeg. Everything else was the same. Love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by o.d
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
thanks for this recipe. i like ginger cookies but its so hard to find in Malaysia. i tried the soft ginger cookie recipe here but i like it to be crunchy. thats why i tried this one, but its weird coz the only difference is the 2 cups of flour instead of 2 1/4 in the soft cookies. to ensure crunchyness, i added 1tsp of emplex in the flour mix. molasses also is so hard to find here, except the blackstrap at organic shop. so i sub the molasses with dark treacle. i like mine to taste the spices more, so i roll the balls in 2tbsp sugar + 1 tsp nutmeg and 1 tsp ground ginger, and keep adding in that portion untill all the dough finished. another thing is, coz i see the dough is too sticky and dont wanna get my hand messy, i added 1 tbsp of flour, then the batter is just fine to roll in ur palm. thanks so much for this recipe, now i make my ginger cookies myself :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by o.d

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
So good and so QUICK! I added a 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg and a 1/4 teaspoon of cloves to make these cookies DIVINE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States