Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Ok..so the recipe asks for 2 envelopes of yeast but the video asks for one. Which one is right? Nevertheless, I used one envelope and the dough rose well. I used my bread machine and made things so much easier. The doughnuts puffed up nicely during frying, but still came out dense. Made 25. Need to be eaten immediately... Not good cold. Definitely not KK or Dunkin, but still good. My icing turned out bumpy so need to work on it. Overall, good recipe, and I had fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
good recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
For the glaze you can add 1/4 cup cocoa for chocolate glaze, or 1 tsp. maple flavoring for maple glaze donuts. Love this recipe it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mischiefmind
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Turned out to be very soft and fluffy. I did not glaze them but dusted them with sugar and cinnamon. I also tried doing the Oreo topping by first applying the the Oreo cream and then a layer of the crushed biscuit. The small middle portion turned out to be excellent little balls once again dusted with sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mischiefmind

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I came home from work wanting to make doughnuts, found this one, made it, and tadaa...my friend and I are enjoying the profits. I found the recipe very easy to follow. As I didn't have a doughnut cutter, I used a biscuit cutter and a pop bottle cap :-) Where there's a will, there's a way! I will definitely be making these for our guests coming in a few days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dunbar, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I loved the recipe!! I just finished a few and they are sooo light and airy. Thank you allrecipes, I will be coming back soon for more favorites! The best advice I can give is to FOLLOW THE RECIPE, you will not go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker77

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by janide
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Delicious, everyone loved them. Lots of fun to make. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sheri
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I loved this recipe for donuts. I made them with my grandchidren. We made a caramel glaze icing and it made a nice variation. We also used fast acting yeast. YUMMY ... I recommend them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I have now made 4 batches of these and they are fail proof! They taste amazing and are the biggest hit! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I am not sure why anyone would give these one star. When I made these with the kids my wife thought I bought the doughnuts. The best part is these doughnuts freeze well so you don't have to eat them all at once:-) I don't have a doughnut cutter so I used a pint glass and to make the holes I used a plastic pop bottle. Just squeeze the bottle and the holes come out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 942) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Costas French Market Doughnuts (Beignets)

See how to make pillowy beignets like they serve at Café du Monde.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States