Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
These are seriously better than the real thing. They turned out perfect. My family loved them, and they keep asking me to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
These doughnuts were incredibly soft and chewy yet still crispy on the outside, and they even stayed fresh like that the next day. They were better than ANY doughnut that I have ever purchased at any of the leading doughnut shops. I stuffed some of them with a blueberry filling I made and they were awesome too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
This is more like a 10 star recipe. They are even better than the doughnut shops!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2002
Oh my goodness! Excellent!! This was my first time making doughnuts, I just never thought they would turn out correctly. After reading the reviews on this one, I decided to try it and they are perfect! They look and taste like real doughnuts!! I'm so proud!! This is a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
I've made these twice. They were a crowd pleaser each time. Time consuming, but since I don't eat alot of donuts, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
Man oh man! This recipe is fabulous. I made it today and took them to the other moms waiting at the bus stop. Before I could tell them the name they said "These are just like Krispy Kremes!" I was very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2002
This is really the best doughnut recipe I have tried! I am living overseas and the American doughnut shops we have are VERY EXPENSIVE and not very good. My family agreed they are the best I have tried and I need not look for any other recipe, this is a keeper. From the name of your doughnut I think I know which is your favorite shop and it is mine too! These are even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
This was the second doughnut recipe I've tried and will be the last! These turned out perfect and yes just like the submitter says, just like your favorite doughnut shops. I turned out 24 of these. I had thought about making a double batch but since I'd never made these before I decided not to. Glad I didn't. So I left some out and am freezing the rest. Thanks for sharing Kelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
This was my first time making doughnuts, and I was amazed at how good they came out!! Even when I was running out of time to get the kids....they came out perfect!! What a wonderful treat!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
Oh my gosh. The best donuts I have ever eaten!! I will NEVER buy donuts from a store or donut shop again...I will make them from this recipe. My family was in AWE..... (WAY better than CrispyKreme's)... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 932) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Costas French Market Doughnuts (Beignets)

See how to make pillowy beignets like they serve at Café du Monde.

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States