Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by charlie.boo
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Excelent recipe!!! Fluffy dough and creamy glaze... just loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I tried this recipe and everybody simply loved the doughnuts! They were SO soft!! Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Not light and fluffy enough. I don't think I made a mistake because mine looked like a lot of the photos that I see with this recipe. The doughnuts were nowhere near as good as any store-bought doughnut that I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
It was delicious! Beyond our wildest dreams! Our first time making donuts and not likely to be our last. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
These are amazing! They taste like fried dough you get at the fair, light and crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennebunkport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This is awesome. My kids say that these are better than the best store bought doughnuts. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kikimom8

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This recipe is amazing! The donuts are crispy and the glaze is buttery and brings out the flavor. The only thing I changed is I fried it with home renedered lard and expeller pressed coconut oil and the flavor came out great, you can't even taste the coconut. I found out that you have to be VERY careful not to overwork the dough because it will make the donut lose its crispy-ness. Also about the glaze you do not need a lot of confectioners sugar. I also tried adding a Tablespoon of maple flavoring to make it taste more like a maple bar. Awesome recipe somebody even told me it was better then Krispy creme! I would give this 6 stars if I could! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
The recipe came out very chewy. Not in a good way either. I followed it exactly too, except I had to add almost 2 more cups of flour to get a workable dough. Instead of the 18 it says it makes, it made 30 doughnuts and 13 doughnut holes. Had fun making them with the kids... but won't use this recipe again. I went to baking school so I know how to make doughnuts, wanted to new recipes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I've made this recipe dozens of times. It works if you know how to manage yeast breads. I use SAF instant yeast and let them rise nice and high on greased parchment and they transfer wonderfully. Control the temp of your oil carefully as well or you'll get mediocre results. These are incredibly simple to make if you're familiar with doughnuts. I like to glaze the doughnuts on both sides and hang them on a chopstick to drip dry. This is as close as you'll get to the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 959) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Costas French Market Doughnuts (Beignets)

See how to make pillowy beignets like they serve at Café du Monde.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States