Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Followed it exactly and ended up with a delicious donut. huge hit in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Had never donuts before and this recipe worked like a charm. Followed a reviewer's method in the bread maker. Pour everything in according to BM recommendations, set in dough cycle and remove when it has doubled (You need a 3lb bread machine). Roll and cut and let rise 25-30 minutes (about 1/3 of the size, not more). Fry and drain on paper towels. Dip in 2-3 cups of pure simmering maple syrup. Lay on a wire rack set on a cookie sheet to avoid the mess. DELICIOUS! Freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anoushka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
These turned out really well. Using a doughnut cutter I was able to get over 40 doughnuts. For half the batch I dipped each side of the doughnuts in cinnamon/sugar. I used 3/4C sugar and 2T of cinnamon. By the end of the day we had less than a dozen left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Durkee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Make this recipe all the time and love it! Ver easy to follow! I just use my own toppings and glazes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
A beautiful recipe!! I followed it to a T and it turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
my first attempt at homemade donuts and I hit it out of the park with this recipe. My youngest son said these were better than the donuts at the bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Simply amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
The Doughnuts were pretty good but had a slight nutty flavor, overall okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
My eleven year old son made these by him self and he LOVED THEM!!!! And I thought they were delicious !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Let me just say that even though my dough did not rise hardly at all (I think the yeast was bad…either that or I killed it), these donuts were still amazing! From the way they looked after I rolled them out, I was expecting tough, dry lumps of bread, but they came out beautiful--perfectly moist and crispy and wonderful. You can't go wrong with this recipe. My only regret is that I cut the batch in half thinking that 9 donuts would be enough for the 4 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 931) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Costas French Market Doughnuts (Beignets)

See how to make pillowy beignets like they serve at Café du Monde.

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States