Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Looks good but how do I use this recipe with instant yeast?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Boys gobbled them down, makes a bit more then I needed,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zachandgagesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This is a great recipe! I didn't change anything and it turned out tasting like krispy kreme's. I have created probably a thousand doughnuts with this recipe and I still keep doing it. My daughter loves this so much I make them every week. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
really this works , i love this recipie thank you s much for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Amazing! I made a VEGAN version and they turned out lovely! Instead of egg I used milled flaxseed (very finely milled - I milled using my own spice grinder, 1tbsn flaxseed + 2 tbsn warm water for each egg, let it sit and get gooey before adding), and I used coconut milk (Coconut Dream, unsweetened) instead of the regular milk. My dough only held 4c of flour instead of 5c, perhaps because of the substitutions that I made...but it was a lovely dough that rose nicely when I first kneaded it (by hand), and rose again nicely after I had cut-out the doughnuts. I personally didn't find the dough difficult to handle, due to the shortening in it I did not need extra flour. Might also be due to the fact that I'm used to handling/kneading dough. Doughnuts turned out light & fluffy, fried super fast, and no lumps/uncooked centres. Absolutely beautiful! Nobody would EVER know they are vegan. I have a child with food allergies so this is important to me. I tried the glaze using vegan margarine, was a bit salty so will try Crisco or just icing sugar + water next time. Also added some Enjoy Life choc chips to half of the glaze to make a chocolate glaze, which was good enough to eat out of the pan (salt balanced the chocolate beautifully).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shabna Nadeer
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
this recipe is really amazing I tried it fo few times... nice taste, soft n...... superb... yummy :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dominika S.
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
They are very delicious!! There were some troubles with the preparation but they are still awesome !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
We love this recipe! It does make lots of doughnuts, so be sure to invite friends over to help you eat them up. They are best fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paramus, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Middletown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by haochi
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Amazing dough. Stuck right to the recipe as written and had no problem making this into donut holes and sticks. Used it in my Phillips air fryer and it turned out perfect. Instead of adding a glaze to the outside I rolled the donut holes in powdered sugar and then air fried them up. Wonderful dough! Definitely a 5/5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 956) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Costas French Market Doughnuts (Beignets)

See how to make pillowy beignets like they serve at Café du Monde.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States