Creme Brulee French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I doubled the recipe and used maple syrup & a combination of Hawaiian rolls, pretzel rolls & french bread. Was well-received at a recent weekend at the Lake. Not as good the second day. Better eaten asap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Followed other reviewers' advice and added less sugar and corn syrup. I also flipped it, and broiled it at the end. Mine came out a bit chewy on the tops but it was very tasty. Will definitely try to make it again, perhaps without broiling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This has become a special breakfast treat that I make every once in awhile and the whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Alabama, USA
Living In: Swayzee, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I've tried overnight French toasts before and have not had any luck until I made this one. It was delicious and not too soggy, which is usually my problem. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS DISH I haven't met one person who did it, I am a model and I will say its not good for you if your watching your weight (be prepared to work it off later) but it is delicious, At 1st I didn't like the consistency but when I left it in the oven a little long it got to a french toast like consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferH09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I don't really eat much bread but this was AMAZING! I used 4 eggs and left the crust on, like the other reviewers suggested. Will DEFINATELY make it again, and again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindainthelabratory
Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
My family and neighbors LOVE this recipe. I make it at least once a month and my family loves it. I make sure to always take some to my elderly neighbor because it's one of her favorites. There's three minor things I do differently... 1. I leave the crust on. I like the crunch that it has. 2. I never have orange liqueur but I do always have oranges. I zest and juice one and that seems to work great. 3. I omit the corn syrup completely. The recipe is great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
We made this without the brandy/orange liqueur and it was like eating french toast with syrup already on it. only half of us liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I loved it! It tastes really good with maple syrup instead of corn syrup and a dusting of cinnamon on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Made for Christmas breakfast! It's a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States