Creme Brulee French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
The best I've ever had, and all 10 of us at brunch felt the same. And soooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I think this dish has potential---but it was a bit too eggy for my. It could've been that I didn't soak it over night. Either way---recommend cutting the suggested servings of eggs in half...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Is now going to be our new holiday/special occasion breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I may have already rated this but I keep coming back to it so it is worth two sets of five stars! My kids ask for this now for every special breakfast and are disappointed if I don't make it. One thing I do is after putting the slices of bread in the pan, I cut up extra slices to fit in the gaps so it is pretty much completely filled. I go heavy on all the ingredients to compensate and it always turns out amazingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This was SO easy and a big hit with everyone at our family gathering! A few changes: leave out the corn syrup; add cinnamon to the egg mixture; substitute fresh orange zest for the Grand Marnier and add fresh orange zest to the egg mixture or layer between the sugar/butter and the bread; for a double recipe, use a pint of 1/2 & 1/2 plus 1 Cup of milk. Definitely slice the bread a day or 2 ahead and let it dry out. We had no need to flip the bread during baking. A bit more of the butter and sugar mix would be good. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Too smooshy and eggy for me, dh liked it. Definately like eating Creme Brulee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
it was a little too sweet for my personal taste- but my husband absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Made it for the first time today....it was great....we used sweet french bread and what a treat!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vermont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This is super yummy! My mother-in-law said it was the best she has ever eaten. I didn't have half-and-half, so I substituted milk. I omitted the brandy, and it still turned out great. Next time, will use brandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
All I can say is WOW! This was sooo delicious. I made it this morning for Valentines Day - and I'll certainly be making this again. I made it exactly as written - with just a bit more bread (whatever would fit in the dish). Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HorologyGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States