Creme Brulee French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
SOOOOO rich and sweet. Plus, for some reason mine didn't come out with a crispy bottom so they were pretty soggy. I cooked it longer than it said too! I so wanted to love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Amazing! I used Hawaiian sweet rolls since I had that in my pantry. I omitted the orange liqueur since I'm not a fan. I did as another reviewer suggested microwave to get the caramel mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reena Barber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This was much more simple than I thought. One suggestion I have is to add some fresh berries instead of powder sugar to garnish. This recipe is VERY sweet. Too sweet to add more sugar for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
These were way too soggy for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I would give it 50 stars if I could. I used the Texas toast from Safeway (crust left on) & the 3/4 c brown sugar, 1 Tbsp corn syrup suggestion & it was perfection. I could only fit 6 pieces of Texas Toast in the 13x9 pan. I also sprayed the pan with non stick spray before adding the brown sugar mixture & everything released well from the pan & was beautiful & caramelly (is that a word?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha Bodi Wolfe

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Delicious...added some fresh nutmeg on top and served with powder sugar on the top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mike Mellor
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Turned out great. I used 4 eggs instead of 5 like many of the reviews suggested. I didn't soak the bread but I did flip the bread half way through cooking. I also put the oven on broil for a few minutes after around 40 minutes and that worked out great. My wife thought it was too sweet but I reminded her that it was a creme brulee recipe and I'd try a different recipe if I wanted to cut back on the sugar. Overall it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Mellor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I just made this dish for my family, and it was a huge hit! I lieu of French bread, I used a thick baguette. I also baked it right away, only letting it soak in the custard for about 20 minutes. My only critique is that you don't need all of the custard- next time I'll use 4 eggs and 1/4 cup less of the cream. Other than that, it came out delicious! It's now in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I always have to make 2 batches at a time because it disappears so quickly. This is the most requested recipe for work potlucks. So easy to make. I usually use an electric knife to remove the entire crust from a loaf of French bread. Then I slice the bread into the required 1-inch thick-slices. The electric knife makes everything much easier. Because the bread needs to soak overnight, I just pop it in the oven while I'm getting ready for work and it's still warm when I serve it to co-workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Delicious! Will make again & again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 656) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Best Oven Baked French Toast

Make-ahead sweet breakfast casserole.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States