Creamy Vanilla Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
A DECENT ICE CREAM BUT WILL ADD MORE VANILLA NEXT TIME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Excellent recipe!! The first time I made it I used vanilla beans in place of the extract, second time I added 2 tablespoons cocoa powder....it was amazing!! This time I'm adding 1 tsp cinnamon and some puréed peaches...you can add anything to this basic vanilla recipe and make so many different flavors! My family loves how creamy it is!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I love the quick (no-double-boiler) method, but agree with others who mention cooking longer (180-185 degrees) for the best results. I was short 1/2 cup of heavy cream but went with the recipe anyways. Also, I used vanilla beans in place of the extract. Since it wasn't quite ready last night, I sampled it this morning (6am treat!) and loved how creamy and delicious this turned out! My bf prefers this recipe over some others I've tried, as it's not too custardy. --I stirred in some crushed oreos to half the batch...oooh what a treat! (Note: this recipe is nearly identical to Vanilla Ice Cream I.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I didn't have an ice cream maker, and it still came out good! My only problem was the egg smell, overall, it was delicious! Thank you for sharing! God bless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
LOVE this recipe! I didn't change a thing and it turned out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Really, really good. We added crushed butterfinger when we put it in the icre cream maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Simple recipe with great taste! It was done perfectly after 30 minutes in the freezer (doubled recipe) . I put it in a container in the freezer and the next day it scooped like store bought! This is a keeper in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHIGANMOM2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Decker, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This tasted good, but I will have to try this again. The instructions for this was not detailed very well. Unless you've made ice cream before it's a little confusing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Oh my! I could not believe how creamy this is! Wonderful! I used 4 egg yolks instead of 2 eggs and added an extra 1/2 cup sugar. It is as close to Blue Bell as I've ever gotten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay Minette, Alabama, USA
Living In: Monroeville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
We made this recipe and it turned out great. We will use this recipe from now on.Very thick and creamy ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States