Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by barbizan
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
My family always end up with extra white roce and i like to make bread pudding for something different to use it up. This is a great recipe. I used almond milk and margarine cause thats what i had around. It still turned out great. Ive made this before and i will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Perfect. I did add cinnamon for preference and since I used long grain rice I added more milk and cooked it longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
The 1st time I made this it was wonderful. The 2nd time I changed the serving # from 4 to 8. But the directions did not change just the amounts in ingredients I found myself guessing on directions. Hope it comes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Patton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meranda Spaulding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I've never written a review before on a recipe, but I cannot miss the opportunity to do so on this one. I've made it several times and it always turns out delicious. I love rice pudding and this is the first recipe that I've made that really turns out creamy the way I like it. Good stuff!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
This was perfect. Very creamy. We added cinnamon, and I didn't have golden raisins on hand, and so I boiled regular raisins so they were plump, and added them. I also used brown rice, because it was what I wanted to use up. Another time, I would add less sugar. I thought it was a little sweeter than it needed to be, perhaps because of the addition of the cinnamon. Hope to also experiment with cardamom. For those having problems with scrambling the eggs in the pudding, I did what I do with other custards and spooned some of the hot pudding into the egg/milk mixture that gets added at the end to slowly raise the temp before adding it all back into the hot pudding, and didn't have problems with scrambling the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Great recipe. I heeded Peggy's suggestion, and waited a bit before throwing in the sugar. It turned out perfectly. I added a hint of nutmeg and of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rodney Fisk

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Absolutely the best....no need to buy rice pudding any longer. Omitted the raisins because Husband doesn't care for them. Super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I used long grain brown rice and it turned out just fine. have to cook rice fully according to package. Used a bit more sugar, salt and cooked a bit longer with milk mixture. Added cinnamon to milk mixture and also on top, while cooling off. easy and oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
We really liked it. It wasnt to sweet or bland it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States