Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Beyond creamy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I never knew it was so easy to make incredible tasting rice pudding! I made some yesterday and am making a double batch today. If you love rice pudding, give this a try. I left out the raisins. I used long grain white rice and it is much better than my favorite store bought. Just need to watch closely while the rice and milk is thickening ... i added the second half of the milk first then slowly with the beaten egg... I think this would prevent the problem one reviewer had of the egg cooking quickly and creating chucks...that didn't happen to me... give it a try, you and your tasters will thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I loved this recipe! This is the best and most simple recipe I have ever tried.... I went a bit over board and tripled the recipe, and also add 1/2 tsp cinnamon because it seemed unlawful not to. And Instead of milk, I substituted the remaining milk for heavy whipping cream and that made It much richer. Instead of putting the egg in straight, (which would cause scrambling) I mixed the cream and milk and slowly added it.. Best. Recipe. Ever....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Completed with splenda and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Motley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
didn't use the raisins because i don't like them. it wasn't nearly as creamy as I had hoped. but still good flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Hujber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Woke this morning craving rice pudding for breakfast. Last night we had an unseasoned rice mix for dinner (dried carrot, and other veggies with rice but no herbs or spices) I thought "Well, we make quick breads with veggies" and went for it! What a wonderful pudding! Creamy and flavorful. I got 5 large servings and that is without raisins. Really, 1/3 cup of sugar for 5 servings isn't bad-but next time I'll try 1/4 cup sugar. Remember to temper the egg and milk mixture before adding it to the cooked rice and milk. I added a little cinnamon and a vanilla pod to the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy
Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Very good just did not add the raisins. Update next day yuckk rice got hard just not so good would not want again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Amazing! I subbed homemade almond milk for dairy milk since I'm lactose intolerant and it still tasted wonderful! Also used arborio rice. Skipped the raisins and cinnamon because I prefer the simple sweet flavor of just the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
If you actually follow the recipe it's quite creamy and very good. Only thing I added was cinnamon at the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace Goudy-Porr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chrissie
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Thank you for sharing your recipe! I won't be buying store bought again! This is the best rice pudding recipe I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States