Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This was a really great basic recipe!!! It is a definite winner. You can always tweak it to your tastes.....in my case, no raisins,a touch sweeter and a little nutmeg. I was a little concerned about scrambling the egg when I added it,but i just made sure to have it at room temperature and I beat it into the last 1/2 cup of milk which was also at room temperature. I added it gradually while stirring and had no problems at all. I always wanted to make a really nice and creamy rice pudding and this was the recipe that did it! Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Honestly, I had no idea what I was doing. I had extra cooked rice from supper and started looking for recipes to use it up. I dumped the sugar and milk in the pan the rice was still sitting in & mixed it up and set it on a medium burner. Then I got busy doing other things in the kitchen, so stirred it occasionally. About the time it started to look "creamy" to me, I started reading the other reviews. I started getting nervous that mine wasn't going to work out. I beat the egg and mixed with the remaining milk and dumped it in my creamy mixture on the stove and hoped for the best. This time I stood by and stirred constantly until it looked pudding consistency. I then removed from heat and put in butter. I don't normally make rice pudding, nor have much experience with it (obviously!) but I think it turned out delicious! I also sprinkled cinnamon over individual helpings. Long story short: good recipe for beginners/never-made-befores!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carissa Bertsch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I'm in Cusco doing some research for a few months and was having a hard time satisfying my gluten-free, low-histamine sweet tooth. Just made this (sans vanilla and butter, which I couldn't find when I was rushing around the market), and it's fan-tas-tic!! Thanks for helping a gal out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Is it possible to get 6 out of 5 stars? My daughter loves ot with raisins where as I enjoy it with the apple and cinnamon such a great simple and yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OliviaKosted
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This is a great recipe it tasted absolutely great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
You may be thrown off by this recipe's simplicity, but I assure you it's as good or better than any I've tried. Due to being out of regular milk, I used Meyenberg's Goat Milk (powdered) and it was AMAZING!! Much creamier and a richer flavor than cow's milk and as I understand easier for some to digest. Also, I rinse the rice 3-4 times with water and prepared in the usual manner as white boiled rice then proceed to step 2. I think you will love the GOAT MILK!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Roxbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I made a batch of this Rice Pudding, and although hubby and I were the only ones who ate it and enjoyed it, we loved it just the same. Didn't add raisins, I think I used a bit more spice tho, great recipe, Erica G, thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I thought this was a good recipe if you change a few things: don't add the full amount of sugar, add cinnamon, and other spices to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
When I started making this recipe I was very skeptical, but it is absolutely out of this world. I did not change a thing and I followed the recipe to a tee. I used whole milk in the recipe. This thing that scared me at first is when I added the milk, rice, and sugar at the beginning of the recipe it just seemed like way too much liquid and I was tempted to add more rice but I did not. The measurements and the cooking time indicated in this recipe are right on. It turned out so good and thickened up so beautifully and the taste is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I just took this off the stove and couldn't resist a taste. This is the bomb! Letting it cool a little before refrigeration when I add a sprinkle of cinnamon and nutmeg. This has just become my favorite rice pudding!!! Thank you for this recipe. When adding the eggs and milk I did beat the eggs in the milk and added some of the hot rice to prevent scrambled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States