Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Perfection! I had some leftover basmati rice to use up and thought I'd treat my mom to some rice pudding. I followed the recipe to the letter, also grating a generous sprinkling of nutmeg into the mixture while it cooked. I wouldn't change a thing! Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Best and easiest rice pudding ever! I used leftover jasmine rice, whole milk, and golden raisins. We ate it all before it was chilled. I am making a second batch to try it cold, but I can't imagine it tasting any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Just made it, and it's the best rice pudding I've ever had. Very creamy, and so easy to add/leave out whatever ingredients you like/don't. I made it exactly as written with some leftover coconut jasmine rice - added 1/2 tsp cinnamon and perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I am giving this rice pudding a thumbs up! It is creamy sweet. Easy to follow very simple quick and very good. You can add more things to it but it is perfect,, with a dash of cinnamon before serving... you will be the hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This was so good, probably the best rice pudding I have ever had. I used 1 tsp instead of 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla because I wanted a vanilla pudding, it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Perez Crisafulli
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Absolutely love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I thought this was a great recipe. I added some cinnamon and I used white rice leftover from a Chinese take out. It was too tasty for words!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mzspell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This rice pudding was excellent! I have a serious sweet tooth and this really hit the spot. The only thing is, I added more sugar because I didn't find it sweet enough. I also used evaporated milk instead of regular milk. FANTASTIC!!! Will definitely make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Legros

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Very delicious :) until it gets cold haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Canales
Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lake Elmo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States