Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
This deserves more than 5 stars! Seriously! The best!!!! I added some nutmeg and vanilla:) at the end I added half a cup of evaporated milk instead of regular milk. And omg!!!! This is a keeper! Ps I doubled the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
simple and yummy! added the nutmeg and cinnamon, good choice. Next time I will try with a shorter grain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Made this recipe spontaneously last night. I used Basmati rice (long grain) because that's what we had on hand. I also used coconut sugar instead of white sugar. My egg turned the whole thing really yellow and then the coconut sugar turned the whole thing a brown yellow so it didn't look appetizing at all, but it was still really tasty. I beat the egg into the remaining 1/2 cup milk and then ended up tempering the egg with some of the hot rice before adding the mixture to the rice and there were no egg chunks. Perfect recipe. Save yourself the blood sugar spike, though, and ignore anyone trying to tell you to use skim milk. The whole milk will provide some cushioning for the sugars in the dish so that you don't have a blood sugar spike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Family loved it. It was my first time making rice pudding. I actually followed the recipe, with about a tablespoon more sugar. It was really easy to make. Even the picky teenager liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Great rice pudding! I added the salt to the water when I was cooking the rice, as was recommended by a previous reviewer. I used whole milk and skipped the butter at the end which it really didn't need. I also used a cinnamon stick when cooking the rice. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Love this recipe, have used it for years. I cook rice in my rice cooker then start at step 2. Always comes out good as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I LOVED this recipe! So simple and easy!! I only added 1/4 c of milk at the end because I felt that was all that was needed. So creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crikkitt
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Made as written with a medium grain rice and I left out the raisins. I really liked it. My BF loves rice pudding but I don't recall ever having it before. I guess I am one of the few that wants to add sugar to this one. We topped ours off with cinnamon and whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Was disappointed! Was creamy when first made but dried out as soon as it cooled. Creamy rice pudding? I don't think so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I had leftover rice from Chinese dinners….this recipe is wonderful!!! it's a keeper!!!! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States