Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I love rice pudding but I prefer a "more pudding -less rice" pudding .This recipe has that great old fashioned rice pudding taste but for me was a bit heavy on the rice .The only changes I made was using 1 cup cooked long grain rice rather than the 1 1/2 called for in the recipe and I don't care for raisins so this were left out . Turned out fantastic !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
We tried to recreate my grandmother's recipe. She was in hospice and couldn't recall her recipe, nor had it ever been written down. After having all the family, including her, taste it. We all agreed this was almost identical. So yummy! This will be our entire family's go to at holidays, in her loving memory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chisi
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Absolutely amazing. I've been married 47 years, on and off I've tried so many different recipes for rice pudding but never got a nice creamy one like this. I used alborio rice for mine and sprinkled grated nutmeg on each dish. Thank you very, very much.....with your help I finally cracked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chisi
Photo by Lady Lorina
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Absolutely delicious! I've been searching for a great recipe, and now I've found it!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Lorina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kori_michelle
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I opted out on the raisins and topped it with brown sugar cinnamon sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
favorite rice pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jess
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This recipe is AMAZINGLY DELIOUS ! Instead of putting sugar the second time I made this I put condensed milk and I found it more creamier and sweeter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I know how to temper eggs and even though I did I still found very slight pieces of egg in the finished product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daddysgrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by charm76
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
OMG licking the pan. I used half and half and whole milk, my kids are loving this and so am I. yummo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SuperMel57
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Just delicious! We bought an expensive basmati rice that was supposed to be perfect every time, but is always starchy and anything but. It does make a perfect rice pudding though! I found the recipe when my kids wouldn't eat their rice and it's now my go-to! So easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States