Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I made a few tweaks- instead of sugar I used a can of sweet condensed milk and coconut oil instead of butter. I also added some cinnamon. awesome! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chinacat01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Thank you for the recipe...Is just fantastic. I would rate it 10 if I could. I doubled the recipe and used a blend of milks (available at home): condensed milk, non fat milk and a bit of Buttermilk...I cooked for a few minutes less as it started to get thick faster...Sooooo Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Oh boy is this ever delicious!! I ended up making it with brown rice since that was all I had. Took quite a bit longer, but still yummy. I made it exactly as called for, and although it is great, I did find it a little on the sweet side. Will definitely cut sugar to 1/4 cp next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
While this isn't the best rice pudding you will ever eat, it is yummy and well worth it for such little effort. I made it without the egg as we have an allergy in my house and it worked out just fine. It's a wonderful way to use up leftover rice, which we seem to have a lot of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This is delicious and simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lupe
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Easy recipe, I make it without the raisins, it comes out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This recipe was amazing! Instead of regular milk I used coconut milk for a slight nutty flavor, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I have tried many rice pudding recipes with never the desired results. Something was always wrong. After making this I think I was never cooking the rice/milk mixture long enough. After 15 min I could see it start to thicken. It is very tricky with the egg, although I tempered it I still had a big hunk of white not incorporating with the milk. I just removed it. Next time I will make sure the egg mixture is well incorporated in the milk. I might use a mixer but still temper. I am an experienced cook and could never understand why I couldn't make rice pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This is a great basic Rice Pudding Recipe, it turned out really creamy. I will use this recipe as a starting point for making different variations of rice pudding!Thank You for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Very good. I used almond milk and added coconut in with the rains. Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H20donkey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States