Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I had never made rice pudding before, but this was fantastic! Didn't use raisins because daughter doesn't like them, but still came out wonderful…moist and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I've tried many rice pudding recipes and this is by far the easiest and the best! Very creamy! Followed it to the letter except that I used the serving adjuster to increase it to 8 servings! So Lish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scotia, New York, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I browsed several recipes before stopping on this one. Thanks to all the reviews below, I trusted it enough to make a triple amount. I agree with one of them, to add sugar when rice is nicely cooked and to add the rice mixture (I used 4 ladles) to milk/egg mixture, stir it and then bring it all back to the pot and cook it for another 1-2min. Then I added the freshly greater nutmeg, placed raisins on the bottom of cups, added the rice mixture, topped it with cinnamon and few more raisins... now they're cooling before going to the fridge! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Delicious....even modifying it with gluten-free and dairy-free ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Yum! The only thing I did differently was use 1/2 cup whipping cream and the rest skim milk because I needed enough milk for my coffee tomorrow. Amazing recipe. It is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
this was really good and easy to make for a 15 year old. I love rice pudding and decided to make it one day. So, i googled rice pudding recipes and this was the first one. I read the reviews and of course there were many great reviews. also, there were very many bad reviews. I have to say it was a success, at least for me. I have made it twice and was great in flavor, and consistency as long as you make sure the rice is cooked properly. I added 3/4 of a cup of milk towards the end because i found that it got really thick and stifflike, i like it creamy so thats why i added the extra milk. Overall this was great recipe, very simple. I really liked it and so did my little sister(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This was a really great basic recipe!!! It is a definite winner. You can always tweak it to your tastes.....in my case, no raisins,a touch sweeter and a little nutmeg. I was a little concerned about scrambling the egg when I added it,but i just made sure to have it at room temperature and I beat it into the last 1/2 cup of milk which was also at room temperature. I added it gradually while stirring and had no problems at all. I always wanted to make a really nice and creamy rice pudding and this was the recipe that did it! Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Honestly, I had no idea what I was doing. I had extra cooked rice from supper and started looking for recipes to use it up. I dumped the sugar and milk in the pan the rice was still sitting in & mixed it up and set it on a medium burner. Then I got busy doing other things in the kitchen, so stirred it occasionally. About the time it started to look "creamy" to me, I started reading the other reviews. I started getting nervous that mine wasn't going to work out. I beat the egg and mixed with the remaining milk and dumped it in my creamy mixture on the stove and hoped for the best. This time I stood by and stirred constantly until it looked pudding consistency. I then removed from heat and put in butter. I don't normally make rice pudding, nor have much experience with it (obviously!) but I think it turned out delicious! I also sprinkled cinnamon over individual helpings. Long story short: good recipe for beginners/never-made-befores!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carissa Bertsch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I'm in Cusco doing some research for a few months and was having a hard time satisfying my gluten-free, low-histamine sweet tooth. Just made this (sans vanilla and butter, which I couldn't find when I was rushing around the market), and it's fan-tas-tic!! Thanks for helping a gal out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Is it possible to get 6 out of 5 stars? My daughter loves ot with raisins where as I enjoy it with the apple and cinnamon such a great simple and yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States