Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Perfection! I had some leftover basmati rice to use up and thought I'd treat my mom to some rice pudding. I followed the recipe to the letter, also grating a generous sprinkling of nutmeg into the mixture while it cooked. I wouldn't change a thing! Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Best and easiest rice pudding ever! I used leftover jasmine rice, whole milk, and golden raisins. We ate it all before it was chilled. I am making a second batch to try it cold, but I can't imagine it tasting any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Just made it, and it's the best rice pudding I've ever had. Very creamy, and so easy to add/leave out whatever ingredients you like/don't. I made it exactly as written with some leftover coconut jasmine rice - added 1/2 tsp cinnamon and perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I am giving this rice pudding a thumbs up! It is creamy sweet. Easy to follow very simple quick and very good. You can add more things to it but it is perfect,, with a dash of cinnamon before serving... you will be the hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This was so good, probably the best rice pudding I have ever had. I used 1 tsp instead of 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla because I wanted a vanilla pudding, it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Perez Crisafulli
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Absolutely love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I thought this was a great recipe. I added some cinnamon and I used white rice leftover from a Chinese take out. It was too tasty for words!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mzspell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This rice pudding was excellent! I have a serious sweet tooth and this really hit the spot. The only thing is, I added more sugar because I didn't find it sweet enough. I also used evaporated milk instead of regular milk. FANTASTIC!!! Will definitely make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Legros

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Very delicious :) until it gets cold haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Canales
Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lake Elmo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States