Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I had never made rice pudding before but I have always loved it. After reading a comment about someone saying to use evaporated milk for a creamier pudding I decided I would try that. I used a 12oz can for the initial 1 1/2 cups you boil and used 2% milk for the other 1/2 cup. That is the only change I made to this recipe and it is amazing! Since first trying it 3 weeks ago, I have now made it 3 times and it comes out perfect every time.I actually joined this site just to make sure i could leave a good rating for this and make sure i could save the recipe to share with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This recipe was delicious. I'm lactose intolerant so I substituted almond milk for milk and coconut oil for butter. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Quick and easy! I substituted the last bit of milk with French vanilla creamer and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
First time ever making Rice Pudding and it was a hit! brought back childhood memories from a kind old women that lived near us she would make it for us kids... The only thing is I added cinnamon to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Great recipe. Two complaints (and they aren't huge complaints--I still follow this recipe, with few modifications, every time I make rice pudding): 1) Shocked there isn't an instruction to wash the rice before use. 2) If you cook it for as long as this recipe says, it tends to get very thick--so thick it turns into more of a Thai coconut sticky rice! Tip: shave two minutes off the cooking time for a better consistency. Also, wash your rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
even with long grain rice this is so good it's just like my grandmother makes! I put in cinnamon sticksafter I added the milk, sugar, and salt so that it could suck up the flavor. Sprinkle with ground cinnamon and voila! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This recipe was not only easy to make, but absolutely delicious! I could make myself sick, because I just want to keep eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
i had some left over brown rice, so decided to use it in this recipe. Yummy doesnt describe how delicious this recipe is! I also used organic unbleached sugar and felt that not only was is sooo tasty but also a lot healthier than cake or other desserts (which i LOVE). I will definetely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I liked the simplicity of this recipe. I substituted coconut milk both times and added some cinnamon. The 2nd time I doubled the recipe and had to spice it up with ground ginger, allspice, and more cinnamon and my son said he preferred the 2nd version. The basic recipe is still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Galloway, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Delicious and easy! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States