Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This is THE BEST!!!!! The cooking times are right on!! I also added 1/4 tsp of Cinnamon Plus Blend to the egg part and used dried mixed fruit pieces instead of the raisins! AWESOME!!! Thank you so much for sharing!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
OMG I ate half of this recipe myself if i would have made it earlier in the day i probably would have eaten it all myself I did use 2 cups of cooked rice and i cooked it untill it was really creamy and thick it is amazing warm or cold i do like my rice pudding on the cold side but hey i ate it both ways no complaints, i did add a little bit on almond milk when i put it in my bowl to add more creaminess didnt add raisins as i didnt have any on hand but didnt make a difference to me I LOVED IT !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PTMUGUCA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I have been looking for a recipe that was like the pudding you get at a restaurant..This one is fantastic!! creamy and just sweet enough. Its just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scoobydoo3665

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Perfect rice pudding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This is awesome! So easy to make! I've made it twice, the first time on a gas stove, the second on an electric one. Be warned, on an electric stove, you might want to add as much time as possible for everything. Either way, FIVE STARS! IT ROCKED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nothing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This recipe is very easy to follow, and the results were wonderful. I omitted the butter by mistake, and it was just fine anyway. To keep the egg from curdling, I stirred it into the last 1/2 cup of milk and added it gradually. The pudding thickened up perfectly. Thanks much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Excellent! Definitely use medium grain rice, my long grain made the texture different than intended. But so SO good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Great! I replaced the milk with almond milk and added some cinnamon and nutmeg along with some chopped dates to replace half off the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I added, 1 tsp of cinnamon and 1/8 tsp of nutmeg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaunna Penner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States