Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
SO easy! I made it almost exactly as written, except I left out the raisins because I prefer my rice pudding without them, and I decreased the sugar slightly because I prefer it a little less sweet. But the basic science is there--perfect! I sprinkled just a tad of cardamom, cinnamon, and nutmeg on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I added a little more milk and omitted the raisins. At the end, I topped with a little cinnamon. Just s pinch. After 21 years, My wife has finally said it was better than her Grandmother's. Mission accomplished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Thank you Erica for sharing this recipe! This was so delicious and fool-proof. It was similar to the one my Grandfather used to make, that no one has been able to duplicate. Thank you. We added 1 Tbsp of ground cinnamon, instead of 1 tsp, because that's how my family always made it- other than that, we followed your recipe exactly. Thank you. Thank you. "It was really, really good. We need to send our friends a bowl-ful." my little five-year old daughter said, she helped to make your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This is an excellent recipe! I prefer to use "sticky rice" Best rice pudding ever, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Made this pudding yesterday and it was delicious. I used Nounou concentrated milk for the last 1/2 cup I added and I think it made the pudding even creamier. Definitely worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Hatzimangas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
ok- used long grain rice because that's what I had- and used half n half instead of milk. everything else stayed the same-sprinkled w/ cinnamon, soaked regular raisins in hot water before adding- VERY, Very Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I love this recipe. It is very simple and easy to make and my family loves it. If you do not like rice pudding at all then this would not be for the dessert for you. One of the things that annoys are reviewers who give this recipe a low rating while not following simple instructions that anyone who can read should be able to follow. One person actually admitted to using "brown rice". Why would anyone use brown rice when the recipe clearly calls for white rice? Come on now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I have been looking for a good rice pudding recipe and Omg this is by far the best I have tasted in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
First time making rice pudding and I used this recipe. This is easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I love rice pudding but I prefer a "more pudding -less rice" pudding .This recipe has that great old fashioned rice pudding taste but for me was a bit heavy on the rice .The only changes I made was using 1 cup cooked long grain rice rather than the 1 1/2 called for in the recipe and I don't care for raisins so this were left out . Turned out fantastic !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States