Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
AHHH MAZING! I only had long rice and it was SO SO good. I used whole milk and regular raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzie Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
For years I made rice pudding baked in the oven & thought that was the best way. It was good, but couldn't hold a candle to this one! Moist & delicious, it should be everyone's go-to rice pudding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I made rice pudding for the first time, tonight, and I'm thrilled to have found and followed this recipe. It was easy to make and the results were outstanding! So creamy, so tasty. I sprinkled it with cinnamon and sugar and served it warm. My family couldn't get enough! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Durst

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Took a lot longer than the 45 minutes for me, but recipe was spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard James

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Its delicious! Definately making it Again! Kudos to Erica G's mom :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mili T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
So creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
it 's me off when people are critical of the recipe when they don't follow the directions! short brown whole grain rice is not white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Very good, but for all the ones that had trouble with the egg..you have to temper the egg first, you can't just throw it in there,beat the egg in a small bowl,add some of the rice mixture into the egg..SLOWLY stirring constantly until the egg is warmed thru, this way you won't wind up with egg chunks in your pudding...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hazel Yeager

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I love this recipe. I am gluten sensitive and cannot eat anything with gluten. This was not only easy to prepare, it kept well in the refrigerator. It was so handy when I wanted something to snack on. I will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States