Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
great results. I used almond milk and sticky rice because that's what I had as leftover... Lovely taste tks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This is the best rice pudding I have ever had, I am passing on the recipe to all my friends, it is so easy and quick to make, and foolproof for beginners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
OMGosh this was so good! I did as others suggested and used 1 pan (also used instant rice). I didn't have any raisins, so I used dried cherries - I added some nutmeg and cinnamon & cut the sugar just a bit -- perfect on a cold Texas night. I will make this again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie-Anne DeCaprio
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I made this recipe exactly as written and it is wonderful. Creamy, comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Camille
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Great comfort food!!! Awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Made the rice pudding with Long grain hopefully it turns out okay we will see when my guy gets home from work. But other than that it's an easy recipe thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
We loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie McIvor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This is a great rice pudding recipe. I used minute rice (long grain) and the texture is perfect! I added a little cinnamon and used 2% milk. I added the sugar after the rice had thickened up with the milk as many reviewers suggested. Thanks for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I loved it! Very creamy with great taste, this pudding is spectacular! I cut out on the rasins and it turned out fine... I personally thought the egg went well with the pudding and it was just overall very good! That's just my taste though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This is the most delicious rice pudding I've ever had. It's easy to make, even for me!(I'm 12). I used short grain white rice,and it tastes amazing. Even though I cooked the rice a bit long, and ran out of milk (I had to use a 1/2 cup of half and half), it tastes amazing. The reason the person who made the recipe with brown rice didn't have it turn out was because you can't use brown rice! It won't have the same flavor! I highly recommend this recipe for a quick and easy treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States