Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Yum. Followed the recipe exactly except didn't put in the raisins. Love it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Simple, great for leftover rice! Not too sweet and really creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl McMichael

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
It turned out perfectly! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Idar-Oberstein, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
One day Jim & I were speaking foods that our parents made many yrs ago & just how delicous they really were. Jim's favourite was rice pudding. I have tried two different recipes in the last month & he absolutely loves the creamy texture of this one. We used dark brown raisins even though it called for golden. Our vanilla was from Moroco & that too added to the taste; cinnamon & nutmeg sprinkled on top. Note must remember to double it next time. Recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Seeley
Photo by Karen Brandt
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Great recipe, easy, quick and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Brandt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ish4real
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
It took me two times to get it perfect, the first time I added the sugar like the directions said, but the rice was too hard and it stayed hard like the other lady said , but the second try I added the sugar at the end of cooking and this is the best rice pudding Ever!!! Thanks you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebecca
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Brought back memories of my moms warm rice pudding on cold days. Very Good! This ones a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
It has been some time since I have made a recipe like so. This is a awesome recipe. Me and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Great recipe. Reminds me of the rice pudding I had as a child! Easy to make. Only one pot is needed for this recipe. I added a vanilla bean, milk and cinnamon, but delayed adding the sugar until the milk began to thicken a bit. Every other step I followed to the T. FINALLY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Summit, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Really, really good. Delicious. I only did two things my own way, I was in a rush, so I used instant rice and it worked perfectly like regular rice. And 2nd, I add the milk and egg together and when the rice was getting thick, I took some of the liquid from it and tempered the eggs. Ended up with no eggy parts! It's really good for beginners or experienced cooks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States