Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I have been looking for this recipe for years. My mother used to make this when I was small and I always loved it. I never could find her recipe and when I tried this one I realized that it was the same one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I was craving rice pudding and decided to give this one a try since it had such rave reviews. All of the reviews are well deserved!! I made it with medium grain rice, and followed the recipe exactly except for one little change. I used 1 3/4 cup low fat milk and 1/4 heavy cream. I added the cream because I had it on hand and I thought it would make it a little richer since I was using low fat milk. I topped with cinnamon and nutmeg. Thank you for sharing such a delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Yum. Followed the recipe exactly except didn't put in the raisins. Love it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Simple, great for leftover rice! Not too sweet and really creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl McMichael

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
It turned out perfectly! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Idar-Oberstein, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
One day Jim & I were speaking foods that our parents made many yrs ago & just how delicous they really were. Jim's favourite was rice pudding. I have tried two different recipes in the last month & he absolutely loves the creamy texture of this one. We used dark brown raisins even though it called for golden. Our vanilla was from Moroco & that too added to the taste; cinnamon & nutmeg sprinkled on top. Note must remember to double it next time. Recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Seeley
Photo by Karen Brandt
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Great recipe, easy, quick and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Brandt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ish4real
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
It took me two times to get it perfect, the first time I added the sugar like the directions said, but the rice was too hard and it stayed hard like the other lady said , but the second try I added the sugar at the end of cooking and this is the best rice pudding Ever!!! Thanks you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebecca Smith Knott
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Brought back memories of my moms warm rice pudding on cold days. Very Good! This ones a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Smith Knott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
It has been some time since I have made a recipe like so. This is a awesome recipe. Me and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States