Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I am always amazed when someone critiques a recipe WITHOUT following the recipe! There are also many variables, milk types, rice types, and so forth. That said I have never tasted rice pudding so creamy. For years i have been baking it in the oven never happy with the results. My lord this recipe brought brilliant childhood memories. It is fantastic warm or cold. My cross country daughter said mom? How could you make such a small bowl? Thank your mother in person or in your prayers! Best rice pudding I have ever had. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I made some (long grain) rice for some recipes for the week and while I was eating some with a little butter and salt, I got a craving for rice pudding. I have tried it so many times but it never lives up to the rice pudding I want. This recipe DOES! It is excellent and reminds me of my grandmother's! Thank you for sharing this recipe. I never attempted to make it before because I thought it was difficult, but it's not. Very simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I'll have to perfect the egg technique, but this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penni73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
So easy and yet soooo good! This will certainly be a regular dessert at our house. Thanks for sharing Erica.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy at Home

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Just finished preparing this recipe(it's in the fridge cooling off now). At first taste this is the recipe I've been looking for. Easy made with ingredients I had on hand. Yes I just happened to have short grain rice left over from my sushi experiment last week. The only changes I had to make...after adding milk sugar and salt medium heat was way too high. I let it boil then turned it down to low to simmer for just under 15 minutes. Also kept at medium low after addition of milk and egg. I believe consistency was perfect and I'm hoping it will be so after it's chilled. Keeping my fingers crossed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Windsor, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This was perfect!!! It had the right amount of ingredients, sugar content, perfect, vanilla perfect and milk, I used all the ingredients and their measurements as listed (besides using skin milk and no raisins) and it is sooo delicious! I'm so glad I tried this recipe. Really hit the spot. I also took the advice of a reviewer and mixed some of the pudding that was in the pot to the beaten egg and mixed a little and slowly poured in to the final cooking phase. Worked great. I love this recipe so comforting!!! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I used arborio rice, and added the milk directly to the pot with all the rice (I didn't use a separate pot and I didn't measure out the rice). I also added cinnamon and nutmeg. It was perfect comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M McD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was easy and good. I used Arborio rice and whole milk. Whole milk is always better for rice pudding! You can add a cinnamon stick or a vanilla bean to spice it up. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Great recipe. The only thing I changed was adding 1/8 tsp ground cinnamon. It gave it that extra little flavor kick. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I loved this recipe so much! My grandma used to make rice pudding when I was little and I could never find a recipe even close to it until I found this recipe. I do add cinnamon and a bit of brown sugar and it becomes my grandmas recipe. Thanks so much for sharing Erica.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juniper Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hay River, Northwest Territories, Canada
Living In: Russell, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States