Creamy Hot Cocoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This recipe is spectacular! I read the other reviewers suggestions and reduced the sugar to a 1/2 cup and increased the vanilla to 1 tsp. I used my good vanilla and boy was it delicious! Made a pot of this one morning for the kiddos and I, and we all loved it! This is a keeper for sure! A MILLION times better than Swiss Miss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Excuse me, How much does this serve? I didn't try this but it was asking for ratings so I gave it a 5-star according to viewers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This is what heaven tastes like in the winter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haylee Hayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This is awesome in winter! My husband is not a chocolate fan, but he asks me to make this for him every winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Lampasas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This was so delicious and perfect after we came in from sled riding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Just phenomenal -- I made it just as it was written and it was wonderful. For the ultimate experience, don't skip the cream or half and half (I used straight up whipping cream in liquid form) at the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Delicious!! For a rich, creamy cup of cocoa try this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Absolutely wonderful for a chocoholic sweet tooth like myself. Will be hard to go back to pre-made hot chocolate again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PilotsRoo

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I followed the recipe as written, and it was much much too sweet. It would probably be a lot better with less sugar, but that is not the recipe. If you love sweets, you will love this recipe. Otherwise, consider making it using less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 804) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States