Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Yes, super fantastic and just gets better every day. But I had to start with Mirepoix first. The celery, carrots and onions and a touch of garlic just make almost everything better. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Minasi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
The whole family loved it, with 4 picky kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Absolutely delish!! Cannot wait to make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
A little bland, but very good with more black pepper, and potatoes and carrots added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicki Edmonson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Loved it. Added onions for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
We really enjoyed this soup BUT I did add sauteed carrots, celery, onions and mushrooms. We like veggies in our soup. I also subbed one of the cups of heavy cream for skim milk to cut some fat and calories. I reduced the flour to a half cup but I should have used the recommended amount of flour because I would have liked this soup to be a bit thicker. Regardless, this soup served with some fresh warm bread is a meal that can't be beat. I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CraftyPancakes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
It is a hearty recipe. I made the changes that many others suggested by adding 1/2 cup chopped carrots, 1/2 cup chopped celery, 1/2 cup chopped onion and minced garlic to taste. I also decreased the flour to 1/2 cup. I chose to replace the heavy cream with 2 cups of 1% milk. The soup was still rich and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Talena
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
My family loved this dish and is already asking when I'll make it again. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Talena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melanie Wilson Davis
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This soup is fabulous, restaurant quality! love it! Iadded carrot,onion,celery and fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Wilson Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crab Orchard, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Xenia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
No cream, just 1% milk. Added the onions, carrots, celery and sautéed ham instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wayschool

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dorchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Garner, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States