Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly. The soup is easy to make and the finished product is a thick &hearty. The spices are just right as well. The only thing I might do differently next time would be to add some carrots or celery to introduce a veggie. Otherwise, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I just made this and WOW delish..the only thing I did a little different was add some corn and carrots then a splash of dry sherry..it really was amazing...The addition of the Sherry took it to a whole new level...dry white wine would be ok too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I made this recipe but instead of chicken I used hamburger, then I substituted something for every other ingredient, it was horrible. Then I made it as recommended and it was awesome, the kids even loved it. Seriously though folks, if you substitute 75% of the ingredients you are no longer reviewing this recipe. You are reviewing your own :) Why not submit the essentially New recipe for others to try? I like to see tips on variations, but at a certain point the recipe isn't anything like the original submission . This is delicious as described.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Awesome as written, but I like to add sauteed carrots, onions, celery and garlic plus a little poultry seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This is the most absolutely delish soup I've made! Had a few changes, add ons. Put carrots, celery and a little onion and crushed garlic in. I think that really adds to it. Used 1/2 cream and 1/2 1% milk and it just worked out perfect. My husband had 4 bowls hot off the stove. Used the Uncle Bens wild rice and whole seasoning packet and wouldn't change that as it worked out really good. Also just used a rotisserie chicken from the deli, cut up. Makes no difference at all! Make this recipe! It's sooooo good!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kimberly, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sk
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I used canned milk, as I didn't have cream. Still tastes great! Easy, easy recipe. I took the advice of using my leftover rotisserie chicken, so the meal was super quick. Will use this recipe often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
As is, the soup turned out to thick. I didn't read the suggestions to cut back on flour and use milk instead of cream until after I made the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Very good and fairly easy. Great for a kitchen beginner like me. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This was a great recipe. I also added celery, carrots and mushrooms. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This soup was amazing. We added carrots and celery. Even my 3 year old loved it!!! Will make for years to come
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States