Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
The only changes I made to this soup is quadrupling the recipe, which amounts to a full stock pot, and I added carrots and celery. This is hearty, a fabulous meal on its own, and never fails to satisfy. Everyone from my picky nephew to my food-loving father-in-law raved about this soup. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Loved it!!! I added celery, carrots,mushrooms and onion. Seasoned my flour with cilantro, thyme and tarragon. For extra liquid and flavor, I added mushroom broth (Harris Teeter brand). DEE-LICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terrence Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight and my boys and I enjoyed very much. Will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Add carrot, two celery, and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOBIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulphur Springs, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This soup is delicious and very easy to make. Perfect for a cold night with warm bread. My kids even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
My kids and I really enjoyed this soup. I did add celery, carrots and garlic. Thanks so much for the recipe, this will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Nice base cream soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Added some vegetables with the rice. Whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Followed the recipe but added sautéed garlic, onion, carrots, and celery. Also served with sliced almonds. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Hildebrand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
We made this the other night. My family loved it! My kids gobbled it all up and was bummed there wasn't more. Next time I think this will get doubled, since it was so popular at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Hancock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States