Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
I looked for this recipe because I absolutely love the kind that Panera Bread Company makes. It was delicious. Don't scale down the recipe, because you will want leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
I made this for a curling bonspiel. I heard only positive comments. Instead of buying raw chicken I bought the fully cooked rotissary chicken at the store and used the stock that came with it to help flavor the broth. I did add more wild rice and a little onion powder. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
I, too, love the Panera soup--and this recipe tastes very much like it. Instead of the heavy cream, I used fat-free half and half, and it was still very creamy. I added chopped carrots, too. This recipe is so easy and quick, especially if you have the cooked chicken already. I cook and shred chicken breasts in advance and freeze it in amounts called for in the recipe. This soup freezes well and makes for great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
I loved this soup. I did saute some celery and carrots and then added them to the mixture. I also used 1% milk because that's all I had and it still came out rich and creamy. Oh I also added another box of the rice because I like my soups thick. This will be great in the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
Awesome soup! I also added carrots and celery, and used half cream and half skim milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
This has become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
I was hoping to find a recipe similar to the chicken and rice soup they serve at Panera. Luckily I found this recipe. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
Yummmm. Very good. I also added celery and carrots like another reviewer recommended. The soup was thick and ended up being packed with chicken, rice and veggies (I used a little extra of all of them). My mom said it was "better than Panera's" and my husband said "definitely a repeat."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
Easy and so good. I usually make with fat free milk, still comes out plenty thick and creamy. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
Really yummy... but I modified the recipe a bit by cutting out some of the butter/flour (it was a little too thick)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States