Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
so so good! my kids and husband absolutely loved it! i added broccoli, because it pairs well with creamy dishes, and it was absolutely delicious. after reading the other reviews of the richness, i substituted whole milk, and it was still wonderful and creamy! definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kai

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Added veggies and still just as good!!! Yummmmmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This soup was amazing!!! We loved it. I would give it 10 stars if I could. This is a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This is very good! I didn't change anything except I threw it all in a crockpot, stirred it up and cooked on low for 5 hours! Easy and wonderful!! Thanks for sharing Stephanie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This favorite soup is on heavy rotation in my home. I like that this soup reheats so well making for a tasty lunch for work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This soup was the bomb!! Made it on a cold, snowy day and it turned out perfect. Just used half-n-half instead of heavy cream! Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I really liked this soup - I followed the suggestions of other reviewers and added onions, carrots, celery potatoes and some thyme for more depth of flavor. It really is delicious recipe but mine was so thick it could hold up a fork. The family did not care for that part and being that I added so many veggies and an herb that's why I'm giving this 4 stars instead of 5. If I had the space in the pot I would have kept adding broth to loosen it up but I ran out of room.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This was tasty at the first cup, or just made. However, it was so rich I just could not eat one more cup or bowl, or the leftovers, which I am really dependent on. The rice packet had a lot of sodium. So, I cut the 1/2 tsp of salt to 1/4 tsp. I also mixed up some broth using broth paste to taste to reduce the saltiness further. For the heavy cream I used half and half, as I read in some of the reviews, and for the butter I used butter with olive oil to cut the cholesterol back some. The soup was still very thick with those changes. I see this soup recommended all of the time, so it appears to be popular. I think, I just may prefer soups made more with vegetable purees or a little less heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Awesome Soup! I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondiegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
With the exception of adding carrots, onions and celery, I followed the recipe as written. My 5 year old said that this soup is better than mac n cheese. Enough said. I will add that I do agree with some reviewers - the soup is very rich. I think next time I will try using half and half instead of heavy cream. Although my husband and 5 yr old daughter absolutely loved as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States