Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Great flavor! Super easy! I cut my chicken in small chunks and gave a quick pan fry with cooking spray to cook it. Added some celery, onion and carrot to pot to cook with broth. I used whole milk instead of cream. Really great soup! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This is a very tasty soup. My sister even had me make it for her wedding reception.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Piechocki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Fantastic flavor. Mine was pretty thick. Took it for a soup cook off but didn't win - probably because it was so thick. Had several tell me they loved this one more than all the others though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
My whole family loved it! I didn't have heavy cream on hand so I used skim milk instead and it was wonderful! It was creamy and delicious! I will definitely be making this again. Thank you for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Modified this recipe by sautéing 1 sweet onion, 1 C. chopped baby carrots, 1 C. chopped celery, and 1 small can sliced mushrooms in 2 tbs butter. Added 3-14.5 oz cans chicken broth and 4.5 oz water (to equal 6 cups liquid) and chopped rotisserie chicken. Brought to a boil, then added 1 pkg white & wild rice (NOT fast cook), reduced heat to med-low, and cooked for 20 min. Made roux per recipe, whisked into soup, and cooked an additional 10 min. Added more salt halfway through end cooking. Served with French bread. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I love this recipe. I had some leftover turkey meat from Thanksgiving so I used that instead of chicken and it still tastes yummy. This is the perfect comfort food for cold weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Alvarez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
BEST SOUP EVER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
The soup was easy but bland. I added a bunch of onion powder to get some flavor and will add sauteed onions and celery the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Best soup ever ... I made few changes I added carrot and celery and I used chicken rice instead of wild rice and it was very testy my kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This is a great, simple recipe to make. I took the suggestions of others and added carrot, onion, celery and garlic. I also used half and half in one batch and the other I used 2% milk, both turned out fine with great flavor. This is a keeper! A "comfort" soup worth sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,580) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States