Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Did not change a thing. Found it most enjoyable. Will keep this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenneth R Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Made this last weekend and it was easy and delicious. To make it more healthy, I used reduced sodium chicken broth, did not add salt, and used half & half and 1% milk instead of the cream. I also added fresh sliced mushrooms the last 15 minutes of cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Yes, super fantastic and just gets better every day. But I had to start with Mirepoix first. The celery, carrots and onions and a touch of garlic just make almost everything better. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Minasi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
The whole family loved it, with 4 picky kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Absolutely delish!! Cannot wait to make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
A little bland, but very good with more black pepper, and potatoes and carrots added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicki Edmonson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Loved it. Added onions for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
We really enjoyed this soup BUT I did add sauteed carrots, celery, onions and mushrooms. We like veggies in our soup. I also subbed one of the cups of heavy cream for skim milk to cut some fat and calories. I reduced the flour to a half cup but I should have used the recommended amount of flour because I would have liked this soup to be a bit thicker. Regardless, this soup served with some fresh warm bread is a meal that can't be beat. I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CraftyPancakes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
It is a hearty recipe. I made the changes that many others suggested by adding 1/2 cup chopped carrots, 1/2 cup chopped celery, 1/2 cup chopped onion and minced garlic to taste. I also decreased the flour to 1/2 cup. I chose to replace the heavy cream with 2 cups of 1% milk. The soup was still rich and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Talena
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
My family loved this dish and is already asking when I'll make it again. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Talena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States