Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Delicious!! The Best Cream of Chicken Rice I have made! The only thing I added was garlic and a bit of garlic powder as I put it in almost everything few baby peas added might be nice next time!! Thank you for sharing is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Such a great recipe! I first made it as written and it was delicious. The second time I tweaked it just a bit. I boiled my chicken for this recipe and used 2 cups of it's water instead of plain water. I also used regular milk instead of the heavy cream and it was just as rich and hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annamarie
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
First time writing a review. This was so good! I added a few additions: 1/2c carrots, 1/2c celery and 1/2c broccoli. Also, I used a little less than the 2c heavy cream. The soup was very thick. The next day I heated it up with a good amount of water to make it thinner. Next time I will probably add an additional 1c water when making. Boyfriend said this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annamarie
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Amazing! My only change was that since I was doubling the recipe, I added 3 small onions and 1 celery heart sliced to the melting butter. This soup is so, so good and I'm known for my soup cooking. Amy C. Greensburg, PA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ro0ney
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Added carrots and broccoli. Used 1 cup heavy cream, one cup milk. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ro0ney
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
it was very heavy on the dairy. delicious though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Not a bad beginning, but it needs some serious work. I added garlic powder, herbes de provence, celery and carrots and it was STILL bland. Also, this soup was way too thick. When I reheated the leftovers for lunch today it was a solid casserole! It didn't thin at all when warmed. Not awful, but not nearly as good as the rating would lead you to believe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
What an amazing recipe!! I made this initially for my husband and I but the in laws came over and we all ate every last bit of this soup! My picky brother in law even went back for seconds, so I knew it was good. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
My husband and I added some carrots, celery, and onion and it was so delicious! We'll definitely be adding it to our list of regulars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Added mushrooms, carrot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hanners

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States