Creamy Apple Cinnamon Raisin Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This is a tasty, hearty breakfast. In order to make it creamy, I subbed half the water with milk. I also added the apple and raisins in with the oats so they'd get slightly softened. Next time, I'd add them even earlier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I recently made this and loved it! I was looking for an easy quick and delicious recipe and this is it! Thanks Jenn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I used coconut milk instead of water and omitted the brown sugar. A few pecans just because and YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
best oatmeal recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I loved the cinnamon flavor, but it was way too sweet. I only put in half the brown sugar in the first place, and a little less maple syrup than called for. I had to cook it on low-medium for a long time to get rid of the extra water. The oatmeal box says 1.75 c. water per cup of oats; that's the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kprete

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I read through the reviews and noticed that a lot of people were disappointed that the oatmeal was not creamy. I decided to fix that by using half fat free evaporated milk instead of all water. I like a lot of raisins in my oatmeal so I upped the raisins to a heaping quarter cup. I also cooked the raisins and apples in with the oatmeal because I wanted a plump raisin and the apples to be cooked just slightly. This was quite good, though a little sweet for me! Next time, I'll either use just brown sugar or just maple syrup and I might use all milk or half milk, half apple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This is pretty tasty once you make a lot of adjustments. Water just doesn't make it creamy, milk is much better. Two tablespoons of brown sugar makes this perfectly sweet. A light pinch of salt rounds things out nicely. As written, this is a three star recipe -- a good idea, but needs some work. Thanks for the recipe, I did really enjoy it once I made the adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
The flavor of the water compound(H20, Sryup, ground cinnamon, brown sugar,..etc)was great!But when the oatmeal was all done still had hardley any flavor .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was really, really good. I followed the recipe as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States