Cream of Cauliflower Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
I had only had Cream of Cauliflower soup once in my life about seven years ago in Scotland. It was so delicious and I bragged about it for years. Since we are growing fresh cauliflower in our garden, my husband suggested I try to make some. Not only was it simple, but out of this world. Should you happen to get ahold of some home grown cauliflower, that is definitely the way to go. Our neighbors said they've never had anything like it and bragged for hours. I don't cook with unsalted butter, so, I used salted which didn't seem to hurt it. I, too, used extra cauliflower and I did not use the cheese...didn't need it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly and when it was finished and I tasted it I was about to give it 2 stars for INCREDIBLE BLANDNESS. I wasn't serving it that day and the next day when I tried it - the soup was delicious. I would suggest that you purchase the Largest cauliflower that you can find since the 8 cups of liquid that it calls for can over power the taste of the vegetables. Thank you submitter - it is freezing outside today and I can't wait to go home and have some more soup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
We're crazy about this recipe! It's worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
Delicious recipe! I made this last night and my husband raved!! Will definitely make again.....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
This was very tasty. Did not add the cheese. It seemed rich enough without it. Also, used less chicken broth than called for because it seemed like alot for the amount of cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
This was so delicious. Try bleu cheese instead of swiss cheese for a unique and amazing taste. You won't need to use very much to notice it. Try melting in about 1/4 cup of crumbled bleu cheese and then topping the soup with additional crumbles. Serve with oyster soup crackers - Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEPPER11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
Omitted the milk and cream. Instead, used 4 oz cream cheese. I also did not use swiss cheese on top. Very gourmet tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
Absolutely 5 stars! Wonderful flavour. I didn't have tarragon (even dried, it is very difficult to get in South Africa) so used marjoram instead. And I left out the cheese, which it didn't need as it was so tasty as is. Thanks Holly - hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandton, Gauteng, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
I liked this recipe because it had a roux. The flavor and texture was excellent. I used a hand blender to puree the cauliflower in the pot instead of transfering it to a food processer and making more cleanup.I skipped the cheese which I thought was unneccesary and extra calories
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
This is the most flavourful Cauliflower soup recipe I have ever made. Much better than Joy of Cooking, which I usually make. Changes? Only had 1/2 cup of white wine,and only used 1 cup of shredded mozzarella cheese and it didn't seem to hurt the end result at all. This soup rocks.Thank you Holly ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States