Cream of Cauliflower Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
GREAT SOUP, thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
Really delicious and not as heavy as it may seem. WIth the cheese added, it's even better. But watch out, the recipe makes a huge amount, literally, 12 servings for 12 hungry people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
This is the most flavourful Cauliflower soup recipe I have ever made. Much better than Joy of Cooking, which I usually make. Changes? Only had 1/2 cup of white wine,and only used 1 cup of shredded mozzarella cheese and it didn't seem to hurt the end result at all. This soup rocks.Thank you Holly ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Dawe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
Omitted the milk and cream. Instead, used 4 oz cream cheese. I also did not use swiss cheese on top. Very gourmet tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
We found this to be wonderful with fresh local autumn cauliflower. Did not puree it much the second time...just used a potato masher in the pot a little bit. We liked the texture. Instead of Swiss, I used a cheddar with garlic, just because it's what I had, very successfully. Kids liked it, too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
Easy, yummy soup. I left out the swiss cheese and was still very pleased with the consistency. Because I did not have thyme, I used tarragon and a blend of basil, chervil, and marjoram.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
Great flavor! I used only 1 Tbl. butter, fat-free half and half instead of whipping cream, and left out the cheese to reduce the fat. I also added some cornstarch to thicken. Wonderful! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
I liked this recipe because it had a roux. The flavor and texture was excellent. I used a hand blender to puree the cauliflower in the pot instead of transfering it to a food processer and making more cleanup.I skipped the cheese which I thought was unneccesary and extra calories
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
Absolutely 5 stars! Wonderful flavour. I didn't have tarragon (even dried, it is very difficult to get in South Africa) so used marjoram instead. And I left out the cheese, which it didn't need as it was so tasty as is. Thanks Holly - hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandton, Gauteng, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
This was so delicious. Try bleu cheese instead of swiss cheese for a unique and amazing taste. You won't need to use very much to notice it. Try melting in about 1/4 cup of crumbled bleu cheese and then topping the soup with additional crumbles. Serve with oyster soup crackers - Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEPPER11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States