Cream Corn Like No Other Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Awesome. I cooked over medium-high heat, stirring constantly to get it to thicken. I added a bit more sugar. Grated Parmesan cheese is a must. So, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I used fat free half and half in place of cream and milk, and used parm cheese from the can. It was still well liked! I did add some extra flour to thicken (used a little whole wheat after the initial white)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I thought it was good/average. My boys on the other hand did NOT care for it at all. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
First thing gone for our Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktlynn01

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I'm only giving 4 stars because I had to change it a bit to suit my tastes. I didn't have whole milk, so I used 2%. I added a lot more black pepper, and used a whole 32 oz bag of corn for this sauce. I very much like it, but I really want to add less sugar next time, it's too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Cooked this today for dinner. The only thing I did different was that I added a pck. of sweet frozen cream corn because I didn't have any sugar. Tastes fantastic! Will be fixing this more often. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This was great! I used all of the same ingredients, but made a roux with the butter and flour instead of whisking the flour with the milk. I also used half and half to replace both the milk and cream (since that's what half and half is and was what I had on hand). I read a review that said not to use sweet corn, but I did (frozen sweet white corn) and thought it was very good. I didn't bother to thaw the corn first, just threw it in with the half and half. Didn't use parmesan and still thought it was good--maybe up the salt a bit if you're not going to use parmesan. VERY rich, I could only have a small helping. But very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma B

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
It was good. I was a tad taken aback at how different it was from the canned version. But GOOD different. I found it a little thick after the recommended time. I added some water and it quickly smoothed out to my desired consistency. I will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I tried this recipe a few years ago for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! We are a family who's favorite veggie is corn, so this was a twist to the old boring corn!! Even the grand kids who normally don't like cream corn loved this! It's tradition now every year to fix this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 910) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States