Cream Corn Like No Other Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
The best cream corn I've had. The stuff out of a can is terrible but this is good. I used whipping cream and half n half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Delicious! Brought it to my holiday party and many people went back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melis Tugangui

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
every one loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Was too soupy. Tasted ok but will half the ingredients next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner. Absolutely awesome. It was a huge hit. This recipe will be added to our family recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I made this side dish with Thanksgiving dinner. This receipe was really delish!! The whole family loved it! I was TOLD that I better make this as a weekly dish from now on. (Lol) It was very easy to make. I used frozen sweet corn, (Schwan's) has fantastic sweet corn, THE best! I used a little more flour to thicken it up more. No more canned creamed corn for us! Thanks for the receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena D.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I absolutely loved it! Everyone had big second helpings. This is definitely creamed corn like no other. I was out of heavy cream, so I used evaporated milk. It came out very creamy and delicious. I think with the heavy cream it would be a bit too rich. These were creamy, sweet (but not too sweet), and had a slightly cheesy taste to them. Absolute perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellarcook368

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Love!!!! Made this for thanksgiving. Family was crazy over it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This was good but I would half the recipe to feed a family of 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I doubled the recipe, so I had to cook it for about 15 min to get the consistency. To those who said it was soupy....you just didn't cook it long enough. PERFECT JUST AS WRITTEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 952) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Jamie's Sweet and Easy Corn on the Cob

Quick and easy recipe for boiled corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States