Cream Corn Like No Other Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving this year, and it was one of the most popular dishes. My brother said it tasted like the creamed corn from a popular BBQ chain in Texas. The recipe was very simple. While cooking, I did notice that the liquid was runny, so I cooked everything stovetop for longer than the recipe calls for, and then transferred everything to the crock pot and cooked it on low for a couple of hours. It ended up being the perfect consistency. I also omitted the parmesan cheese as I didn't have any on hand. Overall a great recipe that will probably be on our Thanksgiving menu every year now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
really good I will be using cornstarch like another user suggested to thicken in up. It was also a little to sweet, so I might cut the sugar back just a touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meaganteal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Simple, quick, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry614

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
So good it brought me to tears to see my picky picky family inhale it! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Next time I would not add any sugar, it was good but almost dessert like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Made this for tomorrow's celebration and it was easy & delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Just made this today and it is so good! Even my picky 12 yr old liked it! Can't wait to eat it on turkey day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I came across this recipe in 2013 around Thanksgiving. My family and I tried it first, but then made it for our Thanksgiving Dinner, It was a hit all the way around. It is now a family favorite, and we will be making it again for our Thanksgiving dinner this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I use this recipe all the time, as is, no changes. Everyone loves it and my brother-in-law, whose pretty hard to please, can't get enough when I make it. I'm even making it for Thanksgiving this year! Thank you so much for this keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I thought this was going to be lame and gave up halfway through, I had done everything except the flour and milk (and parm). I didn't know what to do with it sitting in the pan an hour later so I sighed and decided to finish as planned.... I used a little less milk than called for and didn't expect much when I finally tried it.... It's like a dessert. Rich and creamy like pudding. I don't even really like corn, but I ate enough for a bellyache. I never did add the parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexico, New York, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 897) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States