Cream Corn Like No Other Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I'm only giving 4 stars because I had to change it a bit to suit my tastes. I didn't have whole milk, so I used 2%. I added a lot more black pepper, and used a whole 32 oz bag of corn for this sauce. I very much like it, but I really want to add less sugar next time, it's too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Cooked this today for dinner. The only thing I did different was that I added a pck. of sweet frozen cream corn because I didn't have any sugar. Tastes fantastic! Will be fixing this more often. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This was great! I used all of the same ingredients, but made a roux with the butter and flour instead of whisking the flour with the milk. I also used half and half to replace both the milk and cream (since that's what half and half is and was what I had on hand). I read a review that said not to use sweet corn, but I did (frozen sweet white corn) and thought it was very good. I didn't bother to thaw the corn first, just threw it in with the half and half. Didn't use parmesan and still thought it was good--maybe up the salt a bit if you're not going to use parmesan. VERY rich, I could only have a small helping. But very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma B

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
It was good. I was a tad taken aback at how different it was from the canned version. But GOOD different. I found it a little thick after the recommended time. I added some water and it quickly smoothed out to my desired consistency. I will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I tried this recipe a few years ago for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! We are a family who's favorite veggie is corn, so this was a twist to the old boring corn!! Even the grand kids who normally don't like cream corn loved this! It's tradition now every year to fix this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This is creamed corn for adults - every time I make it, I receive raves. The only thing I change is extra Parmesan cheese... I tend to heap it and then toss in just a little extra; after all, can you ever have too much cheese?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Made it last night, best thing we have ever had. Easy to make, quick, and soooo good. Try is exactly as the recipe says
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I think it would be better with white corn and more savory additions like green onion. Maybe I will try it again but substitute light half-and-half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
My cousin asked me to bring a vegetable dish for supper. I didn't want to take baked beans or green bean casserole. This morning I found your creamed corn recipe and thought.."ah, this is different." Not only different but great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 835) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States