Cream Corn Like No Other Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This is a great recipe to turn boring corn into a nice side dish. easy and quick to make. The kids loved it. very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I tried this for dinner yesterday and got mixed reviews. I only wanted 4 servings so I halved everything except the corn. I used a 16 oz bag of frozen corn and still got a very soupy mixture even after cooking for longer than suggested. I thought it was very tasty and my older daughter loved it. However my younger and hubby did not like at all so maybe won't be making it again. Thanks though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Excellent as written ..... Did not have any cream last time so used a can of Evap Miik was outstanding that way as well .... Great Recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Fields

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
More like corn in cream instead creamed corn. Was OK. Might try it again with cream cheese and less heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Can't believe it took me this long to make cream corn! Was so easy and delicious; I did used canned corn instead of frozen and omitted the parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Oh my gosh AWESOME. My seven year old daughter had hers gone before I even got to the table. There's no turning back to canned now! A new favorite that I'll definitely share. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Followed recipe exactly. Hubby said this is the best tasting cream corn he has ever had. With that kind of a comment it gets a 5 star rating! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Centerview, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Everyone loves this corn! I kick it up a notch and use the spicy blend white cheese. This will be a staple from now on for thanksgiving and Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMK1801

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
My 13 y.o. niece picked out this recipe. We've made it twice now and the family loves it! One word of warning--it has turned out too salty for us both times. Next time, we're going to try it without any added salt and see how it turns out. Maybe it's the parmesan we're using...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I love this recipe. Anyone who changes it changes it to suit their own personal pallate and not because there is something to be tweaked with the recipe. I love garlic and fresh herbs. I use a grinder combination of seasalt and garlic and I add fresh mint. Does it make the recipe better? The recipe is perfect as it is. The only change is for personal preferances. Add, subtract, do without. This recipe is easy and perfect for any cook; novice or pro. I just love. PS--I always add extra parmesan. It is just my pallate and not the recipe. Kudos. I will never eat creamed corn from a can again. Thank you for sharing the perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 835) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States