Cream Corn Like No Other Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This recipe has become one of my staples for parties. It is definitely our family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I've made this recipe about 10 times now and every dinner/potluck/party, that I've brought this to, everyone raves about it! I'm definitely not an experienced chef, but this was extremely easy. I kept all the ingredients the same, but the only thing that I changed, was that I melted/softened the butter before adding the ingredients into the skillet. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This recipe was very good! I used the big corn but wished I would have bought the smaller corn kernels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I wonder if I could make it with fresh corn sliced off the cob, in season?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
My whole family loved it especially my hubby
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Harrison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Made this recipe for the 5th time today. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Oh my goodness! This is a delicous recipe! Always a favorite at every gathering I have made it for!! Especially with BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I love creamed corn, but not the mangled-kernel kind that comes in a can. I tried this recipe because I liked that it didn't use cream cheese. I halved the recipe, since I am cooking for just two of us; and I used all whole milk, no cream, because that's what I had. I grated real Parmesan cheese, which I think makes a huge difference in flavor. After the corn had finished cooking, I ended up adding just over 1/2 t. sugar, and achieved near-perfection! I learned to make a creamed corn that starts with a sugar-butter roux; your recipe is way faster and easier, and is really delicious! Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I loved this recipe SO much, as well as my family :) Added a little bit of corn starch, and fresh thyme. Even better :) I love this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This is delicious! It turned out a bit more liquid-y than I expected, so we ate it in bowls. I completely omitted the Parmesan, though. (It just didn't seem like a taste combination that appealed to me.) Adding the cheese might have made the dish less liquid-y. I made this a couple of hours ahead of time and simmered in a crock pot. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooksFromScratch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Hill, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 858) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States