Cream Corn Like No Other Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I just made this for dinner tonight, I love it. It is so good and it is also healthier than canned. I hope my son and his girlfriend like it as much as I do. thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Stanson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This was wonderful! I modified by using 1/2 cup light cream and 1/2 cup milk (1%). I used canned corn because that was what I happened to have on hand. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
DELICIOUSLY EASY!!! I loved this recipe. I've always wanted to make an easy creamed corn dish, and this is it, finally! Stove top, cream corn, genius! I'm passing it on to my friends, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
In typical fashion, I had too much going at once, so believe I overcooked it, and the corn was too "chewy". So, next time, will cook less time. Also, want to try using fresh corn off the cob. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheriejolay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by babshansen
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
It was great tasting. I used corn cut from the cob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Helotes, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
After a trip to Nashville I I was searching for a recipe similar to the delicious corn we ate at the Loveless Cafe. This recipe was not exactly the same, but we all loved it. Even my daughter who doesn't usually eat corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I have never taste corn so good! I made it for the first time last night, following the ingredients exact and it came out great! I can't wait to make it again. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Tweaked a little by adding fresh corn. Yummy!!! Doubled it and used 6 tbpn of smart balance, and since I ran out of cream used whole milk and it still made it creamy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I just prepared this dish, adding just a bit more cream and a little less milk, plus one teaspoon of cayenne pepper. Before I could add the cheese, everyone in the family begged me not to add anything else. They've lined up at the stove to taste and describe it as the best they've ever had...try it, you'll love it. Cheese isn't necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I hate you. This is so good, it should replace cold water in my kitchen sink tap. All I need is HOT and CREAMED CORN. Cold I can get from a bottle. I have now made this twice. I wouldn't change a thing. The amount of cheese is so subtle it just adds dimension, nothing heavy-handed, and I'd miss it without. Everyone absolutely raved, and I modified it (unnecessarily but happily) by using all Half & Half simply because I didn't need any leftover heavy cream or whole milk tempting me, and a pint of the combo fit the bill perfectly (one cup in per your instructions, one cup mixed with the flour and then added); it didn't affect it a bit. I also used an immersion blender to puree it by about a third, so it took on a yellow tint and had a more homogenized feel than with just the whole kernels. THANK YOU.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cas in NYC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 838) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States